32 people die in Ondo multiple auto crash | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 31 August 2011

32 people die in Ondo multiple auto crash

32 people lost their lives in a multiple auto accident that occurred yesterday on the Akure-Owo Expressway after two Abuja-bound commercial buses collided with an on-coming truck from Owo after attempting to overtake a trailer.

Most of the passengers in the two buses were burnt beyond recognition. So so sad. May they RIP

Read more about it here

7 comments:

1976AD.com said...

May their souls rest in peace. In Naija we don't need suicide bombers hurrying to send people to the afterlife, our inept government does a good enough job at that...

RIPP

may God comfort their loved ones.

wolemification said...

All Deaths on Nigeria Roads are Murder committed by Nigeria Govt!There is no traffic law,no traffic signs,death trap roads,lack of traffic education on who has right or who doesnt and lack of proper driving training schools,with Oral,Writing and understanding of laws that guilds,everyone on the road.i live in Germany Cars are cheap but driving licence is luxury becos is very expensive!if you drive 50km where u opt to drive 30km is fine and if its dangerous,it comes with points..which can lead to your licence been withdrawn!Residential area here is 30km,outside residential area is 50km,outside city is 70km and express roads starts from 100km to 200km but depend on the roads and stretches cos country road is 100km.And especially u drink drive is outright ban and jail terms!Our driving in Nigeria is gravely although i respect Nigerian drivers but Govt need to come up with strict traffic laws and enforcement of the law.Govt need to save our life,we are human being too..90% of deaths in Nigeria is self-inflicted by Nigeria Govt!may God grant all souls lost in avoided Accidents.eg road accident,arm robbery and inter-ethnic wars peaceful rest.

kemisola said...

@wolemification #gbam! Agree hundred percent! The trrafic rules are desame here in canada! Accident occuring in canada is 2percent to less!

Marciwoods said...

Dats a great loss,i pray 4 dia soul to find rest.....Rip....

Priscy said...

sad... may their souls rest in perfect peace.