Rita Dominic's grand welcome to Kenya | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 27 July 2011

Rita Dominic's grand welcome to Kenya

Fans and members of the press came to the airport to welcome the actress to Kenya. Wow!

22 comments:

some people don't know how powerful Nollywood is. our movies are seen all over Africa, especially the English-speaking countries. it doesn't surprise me.
but Rita, please drop the creams! i remember her doing some sort of special on folks living with vitiligo or was it albinism? and it was quite laughable seeing someone with bleached skin talking about such.

...while Nigeria females are busy hating and spewing vile.

I bet some of the comments here will claim the crowd was arranged. smh

Sisi Yemmie said...

wow! I hope I can get fans waiting for me anywhere someday shaaaa

Loudmouthed said...

before!!! was the crowd not arranged??? RME

I feel bad for these celebs sometimes. I couldn't imagine just coming off a flight and have to be "on" for an interview.

lol im also sure some people will say the crowd was rented.
Nigerian movies are seen all over Africa, even in small villages.

Jay O said...

Not just Africa even the Caribbean! My Antiguan friend from NYC, thats all her mom watches! In Jamaica they love it, you'll be surprised how much they'll worship folks like Rita if they go there.
They actually give them more respect than Nigerians do.

babe said...

a prophet has no value in his village...

Sapele Babe in Lagos! said...

Ordinarily,Nigerians should be proud of someone like Rita Dominic but we have too many haters around. The Babe is representing. Well o jare. Rita, U go Girl,Keep the flag flying

*ajalahtravel* said...

The same goats wey dey swear for people wey never talk anything about rented crowds be the only ones wey dey yarn about rented crowds.

*ajalahtravel*

na wa o....
naijas are famous sha!

If you think this is small, don't spend much, take a 'bus' to Ghana and ask who Genevieve is there....they love her to bits..so i agree with babe

Pee Cee Cee said...

U go gurl. Cream to no cream, we love her. Stop hating!!!!!!, commenter Alicia.

lol, yes im hating on her bleached skin! #DEAD!

people shaa... always hating, yet they have not contributed anything to d economy. just appreciate her ok?? go to kenya and see if anyone wud recognise you

Dee dee said...

lol @ajalahtravel, your comments make me laugh...

Chinny said...

I was in Kenya recently and i couldn't stop hearing about Nollywood movies! I was wondering if i or the Kenyans were Nigerians! Totally love Kenyans, they are pro-naija!

Leo said...

Preachers are better appreciated outside their domain.

Akala's god daughter.

Noella said...

Look at all the ppl that came to see our onyeocha rita dominic she has really arrived...

Rita's skin is more than bleaching creams..bleaching creams burn your skin..her own color must have been achieved from the inside out with injections or something to reduce melanin..bcos it is quite even...hope it is nothing harmful with long term effects???

Hi Folks,
please leave the girl alone!she is doing good for herself, Nigeria,Africa and the black race as a whole.she is an intelligent girl to know the pros and cons of whatever she is using for her skin.its her own body and she can choose to do whatever she likes with her skin, and only be answereable to God and no one else.
LIVE AND LET LIVE!!.THANKS.