Police HQ Bombing: Justice Will Be Done - President Jonathan | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 June 2011

Police HQ Bombing: Justice Will Be Done - President Jonathan

Dear countrymen and women, this is not a time for too many words, however, let me say that the unfortunate event that occurred yesterday in Abuja is a turning point. About two months ago, I addressed the nation and said "enough is enough". I meant what I said and the Federal Government will with level headedness but urgent priority take appropriate steps to bring justice to those behind the dastardly attack. I promised an era of transformation and I will not waver in that commitment nor allow any force hamper that resolve to bring about those positive changes that the common man in Nigeria desires and has patiently waited for.

I commiserate with the families of the victims and assure them that justice will be done and that their loved ones did not die in vain.

Finally, let me say that EVERYTHING that needs to be done to fish out the masterminds of the recent bombings will be done. GEJ

18 comments:

Ms E said...

i hope so oh.
Amen.

This presi talks too much action please we are tired of your speeches everytime a bomb attack happens action not words haba!!!

Shut up your mouth. This man lacks credibility in his statements.

Words can never finish for this our presidos mouth sha!So so talk talk.Isn't this what he said after new years' eve bombing
KAI even though i didn't like Obj, i miss him in times like this!Those Gboko people for dom run comot!

naso said...

i hate the way u guys talk sometimes...its disgusting...the place got bombed some days ago and u expect him to catch the culprits already...nawa o...before u start yabbin me...shut the fuck up and watch what is going to happen next...so annoying..i swear

let this guy not be like hamlet oh in the shakespare play!mtcheww too much talk...GEJ u never hear say mouth na water, action na blood?

Na today?

'We voted the man, not PDP' so many people said during the elections. Well, you baggers voted a smiling near -reprobate as your president. And he will do NATHING in the next 4 years while the bombs go off. Hisssssssssssssssss

Damisola said...

Naso, would you open your damn eyes. GEJ talks too damn much. He just has to release a statement for everything. Obama did not go about saying "I promise Bin Laden would be caught". He simply said he would fight against terrorism during his campaigns, shut his trap and did his thing with help from d US military. Jonathan makes promises every time. Independence bombing, election violence, murdered corpers, kidnapped corpers, boko haram, obvious unrest and he never, ever does a damn thing about it. There is nothing wrong with criticism and he is our servant cos we (well, people like you) put him there, he is therefore accountable to you.

LIZ said...

Situations like this make head of states very mean.this guys are pushing Mr PRESIDENT SO HARD.I hope this guys,including their sponsors are fished out without fear or favour n dealt wif.It would serve as a detterent to the rest.Thats why i liked OBJ anyway. Make God grant him wisdom.

LIZ said...

D likes of Atiku promised to make nigeria ungovernable for GEJ if they don't win the elections.It's their handwork.wish the president can get information and deal with this guys.other will learn.

defacto said...

Oh dear! Are we sure the spirit of the late Yardua does not reside in this comatose president,Mr Goodluck 'charisma' jonathan.

naso said...

@ Damisola...u misfired by using obama as an example...obama...how many years did it take him to catch osama...he was sworn like more than 2 years ago and its now hez catchin osama...now a bombing occured some days ago and expect goodluck to catch the culprits already...c'mon son...furthermore lets not forget that obama should not be given much credit for catching osama...its the NSA that did most of the work..all obama did was give them the permission to invade the territory obama was in so yeah..dats not really an accomplishment that was done mainly by obama..get ur facts rite...peace

Igwe Osita One said...

Now, someone tell me I have not heard this JUSTICE WILL BE DONE statement before......where are the killers of the Youth Corpers in Bauchi? Where are the perpetrators of the October 1st 2010 bombing? This President is a clown oh

henryik said...

While taking "action",we need to have a long-term view of this problem.If not properly tackled,we could be in for some trying times.We need to look beyond police measures.For more on this subject,check out:
http://henryik2009.wordpress.com/2011/06/17/nigeria-the-almajiris-and-the-northending-feudalism-through-education/

http://henryik2009.wordpress.com

Goodluck or badluck is a big fool for that statement and the bastard should be impeached !!!!!!!!

alleny said...

Plz people is anyone else seeing what I am seeing??? Dis guy disgusts me, he is just a weakling, keeps talking like an imbecile mcheeeeeeeew! Na so he talk, youth corpers mata die down, D idiot will keep talking trash till Boko Haram finish everybody wey dey Nigeria!

Linda make sure you publish my comment, make stupid GEJ dey read am, maybe it will prick his conscience mcheeeeeeeeew!

Guru said...

Enu Oseee.............
No be by mouth.

Come to think of it..When Atlas cove was bombed in Lagos sometimes July 2009, This muthafucker called GEJ teamup with Timi Alaibe and the rest of the fools in Niger Delta and granted amnesty to the militants paying them 65,000 Naira monthly, free feeding and special training in South Africa, Malaysia, Singapore and Piloting courses in Canada. I knew that the nation is sitting on the keg of gun powder.

Here comes Boko Haram, Please give them amnesty and blenty blenty money ooo.
Government of the fools by fools