Okonjo-Iweala , Alison-Madueke, 38 Others Make Ministerial List | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 26 June 2011

Okonjo-Iweala , Alison-Madueke, 38 Others Make Ministerial List

Former Minister of Finance, Dr. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, is the South-east zonal nominee in the new cabinet to be constituted by President Goodluck Jonathan. In what can be described as a “semi-final” list awaiting final journey to the Senate on Monday, the final list drafted by the president’s selection committee contains 40 names.

The list the president will forward to the senate for screening when you continue...
North-west:Ambassador  Bashir Yuguda (Zamfara),Alhaji Yusuf Suleiman (Sokoto),Prof. Ruqqayatu Rufa’i (Jigawa),Alhaji Yusuf Abubakar (Kaduna),Dr. Shamsuddeen Usman (Kano),Alhaji Mohammed Musa Sa’ada (Katsina),Dr. Bello Haliru Mohammed (Kebbi),Hajia Abiba Isah Dutse (North-west) 
South-south:Mrs. Diezani Alison-Madueke (Bayelsa),Mr. Tonye Cole (Rivers),Mrs. Martina Odom (Cross River),Elder Godsday Orubebe (Delta),Mr. Mike Onolememen (Edo),Prof. Ita Okon Bassey-Ewa (Akwa Ibom)
South-east:Mrs Biola  Viola Onwuliri (Imo),Prof. Barth Nnaji (Enugu),Mrs. Stella Odua-Ogiemwonyi (Anambra),Prof. Onyebuchi Chukwu (Ebonyi),Mr. Emeka Wogu (Abia),Dr. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala (South-east) 
North-central:Mr. Mohammed Adoke (Kogi),Malam Bolaji Abdullahi (Kwara),Mr. Labaran Maku (Nasarawa),Hajia Zainab Ibrahim Kuchi (Niger),Dr. Samuel Loraer Ortom (Benue),Dr. Jonah Madugu (Plateau),Comrade Abba Moro (North-central)
South-west:Dr. Olusegun Aganga (Lagos),Ms. Olajumoke Akinjide (Oyo),Mr. Akinwunmi Ayo Adesina (Ogun),Erelu Olusola Obada (Osun),Mrs. Omobola Johnson Olubusola (Ondo),Navy Capt. Caleb Olubolade (Ekiti),Amb. Olugbenga Ashiru (South-west) 

North-east: Alhaji Bukar Tijjani (Borno),Mr. Obadiah Ando (Taraba),Senator Idris Umar (Gombe),Dr. Yerima Lawan Ngama (Yobe),Hajia Zainab Maina (Adamawa),Senator Bala Mohammed (Bauchi),Dr. Mohammed Pateh (North-east)

Source: Thisday
Thoughts?

12 comments:

Ch5335ng said...

Ambassador Yuguda! Yes. Watch this man work. He's fab as the Nigerian Ambassador to the UAE. "We" have a job there.

Stella Oduah; yuck. She's Patience's front. Billions upon billions to come.

Tonye Cole of Sahara Energy; nice.

Okonjo-Iweala; i like her and she will do well. So i guess Aganga will get another ministry.

Diezani; 234next.com is on a smear mission. I wish her luck with the Senate screening.

Ohakill succeeded in removing Aunty Ada's name and substituted her with Mrs Onwuliri. Too bad

Still looks like BAU to me.

keke said...

i thought mary onyali was on the list?? what happened???

Look at her fat eyes already wide open and ready to start stealing the monies

galore said...

why would they remove Rtd Hon Barrister Augustine Nwakwegu,,,,,(the former speaker)of Ebonyi state house of Assembly and substitutes him with Mr Emeka......ds life na wa ooo.......Ochudo(Mathins Elechi)@ it again........Governor Ebonyi state.

why for goodness sake would Okonjo-Iweala dabble in murky waters again?

stephanie said...

wat happened to Akunyili naw?!!!
LMAO!!!

Leo said...

They are all tested hands but can they be TRUSTED?

Bee said...

Okonjo-Iweala you want them to rubbish you like they did Dora?

Hmmm good luck sha

Keke said...

anon@ 12:55 u are very funny look at her fat eyes wide open....

AS-IT-IS said...

Of all the competent hands in Anambra it will be this excuse of a woman....Mrs Stella....that could be found....Anambra stop selling your birthright. Ask Esau how he wept and pleaded but couldnt get it back...Afterall, He was hungry and wanted a bit of soup..
To end my epistle, Anambra has never IMO boasted of good choices with respect to governance, always will to sell-of with the pretext that this one little bit doesn't matter.....but the same people are visionless and do not see the far reaching efects of their ineffective compromises.....

Stella Oduah...what are her TRUE qualifications for a ministerial position...I wonder if in their little minds they think we can't reason.....
Enough said....I will be sending this short epistle of mine round all the newspaper houses for publishing so people will be aware of the sell out that is rampaging in Anambra since its creation

what's that doughnut?

I am sure nigeria has a boat load of other women that can do the job. We need variety here now