Music Meets Runway: Designers and Artists Revealed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 29 June 2011

Music Meets Runway: Designers and Artists Revealed

10 Designers: Presenting The New Era Of Fashion. Tsemeya Binitie, Vonne Couture, Meena, Viv La Resistance, Toju Foyeh, Babuhska, Grey, Virgos Lounge, Obsidian, Republic Of Foreigner
10 Performers: Naeto C, Duncan Mighty, Dr Sid, D’ Prince, Sasha, Shank, Show Dem Camp, Tiwa Savage, Wizkid, Dotstar from the UK, New Act: Davido
Host: Amber Rose, Banky W. Date is Saturday 9th July at Eko Hotel. Where to get your ticket when you continue...

Ticket Outlets
Sliverbird Cinema Galleria – VI
Ozone Cinema – YABA
The Hubs @ The Palms – ONIRU
GET Arena – ONIRU
Paris Deli – AKIN ADESOLA VI
MUD MAKE UP STUDIO – LEKKI
ALL SWEET SENSATION OUTLETS.

14 comments:

Haha Nice..

Soulchild said...

I thought this was about music and fashion, why is amber rose the main Muppet on the ad. Is this about her or sumn else, ps i aint tryna hate im just saying they could do better, what has she done that has made her soo unique to host a show for nigerians? she is no fashion icon, she is only noted to have dated music stars and others... she is pretty doe but how does she appeal to the event itself?

Amber Rose and her coconut head.

I dont understand what Amber Rose has to do as a rep for any event in Nigeria!!!! Have you seen the latest photos released that she allegedly sent to Nicky Minaj's boyfriend? It's very graphic! I guess once a stripper always.....

Ahhh!! there is nothing like razz designers and a ghetto hoochie mama from Yankee all getting together for a fashion show. I'm sure the "blackberry babes" of Lagos will be there live and direct!

Lagos' blackberry babes (lol) just like pizzaz and hype....What notable thing has Amber Rose done to be such a well meaning event's ambassador? Will go because of the impressive line-up,which would have fared well without this Amber gini

Hi linda,
I Saw a domestic violence report on a lady on stella dimoko's blog wanted to link it but could'nt pls could you post it here *kisses*

Funmi

Allegra said...

The poster reads........Music meets runway. So, where does Amber Rose feature in this. A stripper who made good dating Kanye and Wiz Khalifa has now become that important to front a show. Why not a qualified Nigerian or African instead of pandering to trash for the sake of it. Makes no sense.

will she be doing private performances?
that girl is hot for days.

Dosumu said...

If this woman is the best that this event can bring, then I'm really sorry for Nigerians. Pls take a look and see what this woman is made off. (PS: HIGHLY GRAPHICAL.... NOT FOR THE WEAK HEARTED)
http://cdn.mediatakeout.com/49457/mto_world_exclusive_amber_rose_was_creeping_with_nick_minajs_boyfriend____and_we_have_the_nekkid_pics_to_prove_it.html

Bee said...

Ah Ah allow them, she's from AMERICA the land of the great so that alone makes her superb.

Nonsense!!!!! This inferiority complex of naija will not kill us. Na so we dey elevate pples lives for no reason.

Anyone who wants to jump start their career or has a failed career in yankee starts flying to naija for events because they know they will be treated like royalty.

NONSENSE to all of them. Colonial mentality is a disease

EXACTLY WHY WILL AMBER ROSE BE THE HOSTESS? I STILL DON'T GET IT!!!

HER CLAIM TO FAME IS DATING STARS, IS THAT LAUDABLE ENOUGH TO BE GIVEN SUCH PUBLICITY AS HOSTESS IN NAIJA?!!!

EVEN AMERICA WON'T DO SUCH EXCEPT MAYBE HOSTESS FOR A STRIP CLUB.

NA WA O!!!

Kai.. Nigerian are HORRIBLE HATERS. But why do you guys need to have such a bad mouth? Someone is trying to host a successful event and you have to do is hate on Amber cos she was invited. This is really a Bad and Evil thought from you guys.. Damn!!! Nigerians are EVIL>>>>>

Just saw her spread her pussy all over the internet on mediatakeout .com. The thing nice sha no be small!