KC Presh Open Up On Why They Parted Ways After 12yrs As A Group | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 June 2011

KC Presh Open Up On Why They Parted Ways After 12yrs As A Group

KC Presh opened up to Uche Olehi of Encomium mag
KC: "We've been together for twelve years and we just decided to try our luck as individual acts. Even though we once said it's only death that can separate us, but we now want to do things separately, pursue solo careers and know our capabilities, because we have different gifts, talents and flavour. We are not fighting at all, we are still one, only working independent. It's just a strategy. KCEE will be my stage name and I am under a new label called Five Star Music."

Presh: "I decided to go solo because I wanted to explore, not because we had any misunderstanding. KC and I are still friends and brothers. We will always support each other"

19 comments:

These two jerks don't even have any talent as a group. Imagine them with solo careers. Shaking my head - time wasters.

Chinwelicious

'we just decided to try our luck', that's what they always say....

Hizzle said...

CLOWNS!!!!!!!!

bleachers

Idiots..d only tin dey knw is hw to wear rainbow colour,mtcheww

why are u all being mean? Don't they have a right to go off and do their thang?

U should be wishing them good luck.

Formerly stealth reader said...

my eyes!!!!!!!! what shade of colour is this, are they doubling as the clowns for a childrens' bday party, that said ...........i used to be a fan of kc Presh when they got discovered on star quest, i supported them to the end until they released their album.....i was disappointed, they sold out. :( they werent the kc presh i had fallen for on star quest, i hope this solo path helps them to rediscover themselves and bless us with good music once more. i hope!

meroh said...

they look ridiculous in that shiny blue get up

naso said...

men...nigerians...u'll go hate in ur blood..see as i'm talkin like i'm not nigerian...but seriously sha..u guys on this site esp...just diss people for no reason...its not fair

All the haters its poverty and inferiority complex that is worrying you. no body knows you but you know them. no one even knows you, you are the only one who know yourself and you are busy condemning them. Isnt it bad enough that you are all obscured people with obscured and myopic minds? The guys can probably pay your salary for the next 100 yrs when you got nothing from your own side to offer them apart from hate. Stay there and continue t hate, the more you hate them the more they fly.....

@Anonymous 9.08,

For real if I was asked to be either a hater or either of this two, I would make hating a profession and even go on the streets naked to create more publicity for hating.
Am sure u can't see clearly cos u've been blinded by the colours they've been wearing all this while.
U say they can pay our salaries, fortunately a lot of us don't get paid salaries and for those who decently earn a living can KC Presh tell me how they really made money.
Sengemenge my ass.

chichiluv said...

What in the heck kinda outfits are these? They look like rodeo clowns lol!

I'm sure this guyz are into some blood things I pass their estate when coming from work and wetyn my eye dey see my mouth nor fit talk am plus its like d marryd ones that's kc and his bruv had their innocent looking wives become housewives from what I see

The more you all haters hate, the more they fly... if you like get paid, if you dont like pay yourself, or alternatively, carry broken briefcase and be begging for contract.... from who? its still going to be from them... they are already made, and you are still searching.. they can dash you one of their tuke tuke so that it can facilitate your begging...As i said earlier, the more you hate the more they fly... However they dress doesnt matter. the price of that shoe alone is enough for your whole month's upkeep if you have any pense to even budget.. better pray for a breakthrough and stop hating

Scheherazade 234 said...

They need to part ways with their stylist...DAHMN!!!

doll (retired blogger) said...

blue suits and white shoes. Lawd have mercy

wateva....neva liked their songs.solo or no solo, dont think they r even gud enuf for the music industry sef...

These two bit losers.

LMAO! going solo dat would mean carrying more drugs to augument thier income cos from music let dem fogerritt.

Chai! una no go kill person.

solaye said...

next........