Ini Edo Denies Feud With Oge Okoye | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 June 2011

Ini Edo Denies Feud With Oge Okoye

You can see what is on the cover of this week's High Society Magazine. The two actresses were supposedly fighting over...'husband snatching attempt'...whatever that means.

Ini Edo took to twitter two days ago to debunk the rumour. She wrote: "I wish to tell everyone that the online story about oge okoye and i having a fight is a load of lie. i was told that HIGH SOCIETY OWNED BY CHARLES WAGBARA published this lie without confirming de story frm me,my publicist, de producer or Oge.i hv nvr had a fight wit oge in lagos or uyo nor anyway else.this is the height of unproffessionalism.

11 comments:

Ch5335ng said...

LOL at "it's a load of lie." Her body is banging in this picture.

The story that caught my eye was Toyin Lawani and Wizkid. Ah!? I shall type no more.....

There are just too many of these mags now. Azu Arinze just launched "YES"

B4 Nko?! said...

Oh Lord, Ini! You need a publicist, honeychild on a serious note. This write up is atrocious. There is a difference when you are writing for twitter with it's limited space capacity but if you are issuing a statement to the press to refute any allegations made against you and you want to be taken seriously, please take the time to write it out properly in correct English. How long is the word "have" that it needs to be abbreviated to "hv"? Gosh! It is not a good look at all for someone who claims to have gone to college. You can write like that when it's all fun and games but in a serious situation, no!no!no!.

Noella said...

I MEAN SERIOUSLY..THESE HEADLINES ARE SOMETHING ELSE..ENQUIRER AND GLOBE HAVE NOTHING ON THESE NIJA GOSSIP MAGAZINES..THEY ARE GETTING MORE AND MORE CREATIVE BY THE MINUTE..HOW DO THEY COME UP WITH THIS?? I WISH I WAS IN NIJA TO READ THESE MAGS..I JUST LOVE JUICY STORIES...

grace said...

kia ini edo is pretty sha asin! asa!

Niki said...

I co-sign with B4 Nko's comment

A said...

@ b4nko- and you, yes you, who says "gosh"these days (shaking head...)

I4ma said...

Who cares? I need juicy gossip abeg, when dm start going at each other's weaves(Jerry springer style) let me know

B4 Nko?! you are right. i was like "ohhhh nooooo" when reading it. she started off good but midway, it started to look like someone hijacked her BB and was typing that crap.

also lmfao at "load of lie" -_-

Leave the girl alone...english na her second language. LMFAO!!!

B4 Nko?! said...

A said...
@ b4nko- and you, yes you, who says "gosh"these days (shaking head...)

June 25, 2011 12:18 PM

We bin fight before? What's with the "YOU, YES YOU", do we know each other, my gosh!" LOL there you go, in response to your questions, it's obvious that I do! I use the word "gosh" just like my dad still uses the 70's term "jive" in 2011. Why? Because it suits me just fine and it's my personal, God given perogative to use whatever terms tickles my toes, that's why. You can use trendier, more up to date terms when you write your own post but since that was MY post, well gosh darn it, I will write as I please.

And since you are pointing fingers, might I just note that no one writes "shaking head". People usually use the acronym for it which is "SMH"...see, I am trendy!:)