Exclusive Pictures From Papi Luwe's son's wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 June 2011

Exclusive Pictures From Papi Luwe's son's wedding

Couple with Grooms father, Papiluwe
Sunkanmi Omobolanle, the actor first son of veteran actor, Sunday Omobolanle, popularly known as Papi Luwe, married his girlfriend of over 10 years, Kudirat Bakare, on Sat June 18, 2011 in Lagos. More pics when you continue...

Ali Baba and Papiluwe

37 comments:

9 cell dell latitutde d630 battery said...

wonderful!!! best wishes to them !

pretty girl, but ewww that gold tooth is NOT the bidness lol. Happy married life all the same:)

how many marriages now? ah ah! lol.
her dress and her bridesmaids dresses are tacky. and why are there so many big women there? a coincidence, or?

and someone please tell me why one of her eyelids is blue and the other is pink? lawd have mercy!

anyway, happy married life to them!

AWESOME said...

10/10 ten over ten....levels don change now.
you no fit hold me again (Ladies)now 10/10.
chike na chike na chike na oh****ten over ten.

That song fro you sukanmi.

Happy married life.

Ch5335ng said...

Ha! Ha!! Re-the gold tooth. Very trite. Ah, where is Banke when you need her? LOL!!!

Tomisin said...

Where is Peju Omobolanle? I thought she was Papi Luwe's wife and the mother of the groom. hmmmn guess I was wrong. Or maybe I didn't look well enough.

IB said...

Happy married life to d couple!

check out namywedding.com/dream-weddings for more pics from Nigerian weddings!

mamabussy said...

yuk those teeth...she needs braces... i didn't expect much in terms of style.....

Alicia never sees something good in in people. Please there are better ways to criticize.

Dee dee said...

Oh I miss seeing Papiluwe in movies...his movies were classic! Big congratulations to the couple.

OMG@Alicia! You really crack me up!

I don't dig the gold tooth either but I believe it symbolises someone who's been to Mecca on pilgrimage/an alhaja, right? Correct me if I'm wrong.

muero_ebony said...

Alicia,girl you sure do have a sharp tongue, take a very good look at the pix and you"ll see she used two colors on her eyelids blue and pink, am sure the way she tilted her head made it look like she has on diff colors on.am sure this is not her best look
I wish them the very best

Yimiton said...

The guy is really handsome. Just a little class and he'll be totally gorgeous.
I don't feel the girl's gold tooth but I wish them a wonderful married life.

sharon said...

Wonderful!!!!! i wish you the best in your new home

the boy looks like an ibo boy..

Can't see Peju, the Groom's step mum there,kilon shele? Yeah Alicia is right afterall, the bride seemed to use two different colours on her eyelids- maybe that's in vogue! me I be bush woman sha, I fit no know Its done, congrats to the couple, I've got renewed admiration for Sunkanmi after watching Saheed Balogun's Eti Keta, he should play such roles more often, than his stereotype bad boy role.

Best wishes to the couple!!!!

@Tomisin, Peju is Papiluwe's wife but sukanmi's step-mother.I wonder why she isn't in the pictures too.

alicia's right looks to me like this omo alata gehs wey get small money jand sha

i said happy married life, stop whining! so i cannot comment on their attire? or are you telling me you would wear that? mtcheww!

Seriously guys, havent you figured Alicia is enjoying the attention you are giving her by responding to her cheeky comments. Give her silence and her cheekiness will increase to no comments soon enough.

anita said...

whoo hooo!..Alicia rocks!

galore said...

yeah Linda its award time.........Number 1.....Most negative blogger and attention seeker..........lets gv it to.........A...L...I...C...I....A.........i dey gbadun u die.....

Other people criticized the pictures but how come it is only Alicia's comment that you people constantly find faults with huh? Some Nigerian biatches on this blog are begining to really piss me off! State your damn comments and bounce! Don't you heffers have floors to scrub and spoilt brats AKA Nigeria's future scammers and italy located prostitutes to take care of? Leave Alicia alone! She will not be intimidated by your wacky cyber space bullying.

And yes, the gold tooth looks tacky, the make up is tacky, the is hair tacky, the bridemaids look like they came out of the ghetto here in the States, and some of the fat women in the pics bleached their skin making them look like a village masquarade.

That being said, happy married life to the couple!

Linda, please post this. Thanks.

linda did you take the pictures? because you have linda ikeji scribbled on the pics.....
just asking...

there are a lot of conceited people commenting here. @onayimi said "Just a little class and he'll be totally gorgeous.". Tell me how you judged his lack of class, something which by the way is relative. Is it because he is a yoruba actor or because he is papiluwe's son? YOU totally lack class for typing that sentence.

And to anonymous that said "alicia's right looks to me like this omo alata gehs wey get small money jand sha" ....... what?????????????????????????????????????

Alicia, where in the states are u? shoot me ur email i will like to meet u one on one.

Linda Ikeji said...

@anon 1.56...yes dear, i took the pics myself...or rather my photographer did. I got myself a photographer now, so u will be seeing more event pics here

LIZ said...

@Alicia:I can't wait to see d day u'll post ur wedding pics or something.Jezzzzz u criticize virtually everything.No one is perfect,try n see d positive side of pple not d negatives....Besides there's something called constructive criticism...Please get a life.

and yes i do see the positive side in this, HAPPY F****** MARRIED LIFE! sheesh. so one cannot comment on their attire?

@Linda, you got your own photographer? my sister, you are now doing big things!

@6:39 AM
i live on the west coast. why dont you drop an email? you think im gonna put my email here so people can possibly send me viruses? no thanks. lol

Amaka said...

I think this Alicia he/bitch (For all you know could be a hermophrodite)is just a lonely, attention-seeking-never-getting-the-attention, babeless or dudeless fellow who gets no attention from no one cos of his/her dumbness and runs to Linda's blog for some 'undeserved' attention. Fellow readers of Linda Ikeji's blog, just do one thing to him/her,'IGNORE'!!!

Amaka, why dont u take your own advice? On at least 3 different occasions u have made entire comments dedicared to me. Mtchewww, abeg make we hear word!

Wale Abbey Bab's said...

He's got a very pretty gurl,Happy Married Life :D

Seshe James said...

linda, they have not being together for 10years, jeez how old do you think she is??

There is a reason y pple r asked to comment on the posts, and dats because Linda wants 'whoever's' opinion, and evry1 is entitled to theirs. Opinion is cheap, every1 has f****** got 1. Alicia, dey are askin for u to be ignored, but I think most of dem should be ignored and I like the way you r not takin d comments seriously. People should LEARN. To any1 that has complained abt Alicia,and yh I sed Alicia and nt Alicia's comment becuz its no longer abt the comments bt personal, take my advise, take a look at the subject (picture or note) if u have an opinion, COMMENT, if u don't WALK. The fact dat it says post comment does nt mean you have to.

Just my OPINION!

Awww. niceeee! Lovely, after one year the couple still waxing strong. People(low lifes) come on social media platforms, faceless,nobodies in real life, and the just bad mouth people.
Dear Alicia, are you blind to see that there are two shades of eye shadow, the bridesmaids are tacky? They'll buy you and your entire family. Idiot. Shebi you have an ip adress just wait.
Congrats to the couple. Your marriage grow sweeter and stronger.

HML to them nd her teeth is not gold ,it is braces .

You are right. Peju ogunmola is no where to be find. What happen nnnnnnnn to mother of the day. Wonder shall never end. I love peju