Akon set to collaborate with Tuface Idibia | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 12 June 2011

Akon set to collaborate with Tuface Idibia

The singer tweeted a pic of him and Tuface and wrote: Me and @2faceidibia working on a master plan in Atlanta! The world is not ready! African Connection.
Can't wait!

15 comments:

Good for them, wishing them success...

Akon is still musically relevant, so this might boost 2Face...

2face is already made, am sure he will only see it as a way of making more money and not a boost...

Did they take a picture in the dark on purpose?

LMFAO at the picture. but forget Akon and his fake wack-ass music. 2face is better than Akon, just that Akon is based on America and has all the right connections. but Akon's music is crap. 2face, please don't disappoint.

Nigerians are going places. Dbanj and Kanye; Tuface and Akon. Whose next on board, maybe Waje and Beyonce. Lol.

Ch5335ng said...

Alicia, i like Akon's voice especially when he collaborates. He kind of has a Nate Dogg (RIP) shrill about his voice. Plus he's very good live. He always gives good concerts.

Good luck to them.

they have more than music in common.
all the baby mamas in house *wink*

TINA said...

Lmao @ 2face being better than akon, which 2face, which Akon?? Child please.
Akon is better, better than ur so called 2face,
Dnt forget that Akon discovered lady Gaga, the biggest star at the moment. Who has 2face discovered????
Yes Akon is based in America, that what make him BETTER than 2face.

B4 Nko?! said...

Why did you bother with the picture, Linda? It's dark, the people are not visible.

B4 Nko?! said...

why must we ALWAYS feel the need to compare? genevieve is better than omotola...tuface is better than faze...blah blah blah. why can't we just celebrate people where they are in their development of their crafts? akon and 2face are at different levels of development and exposure, the two of them collaborating on a joint venture is a wonderful thing.

celebrate this senegalese/naija connection and let's hope they drop music that rattles the music world lyrically, musically and intellectually.

@tina: who told you that lady gaga is the biggest star atm....shut ur trap uzwo!

SOME PEOPLE WILL NOT KILL ME WITH THEIR INFERIORITY COMPLEX! so because Rebbecca Black is based in the US, that also means she is better than any african artists? because according to your reasoning anyone based in America is better than any African artists simply of because of their location. SHAME ON SOME PEOPLE! SHAME ON YOU! it's people like you that are dying of inferiority complex. i still think 2face's music is more REAL than anything Akon has ever sang about. and who gives a flying fuck if he discovered gaga? that has nothing to do with him because he is NOT gaga, he is himself with his own music. why are you dragging that devil into this anyway? who cares who you think 2face has discovered or not, I'm talking about each artists' OWN music, not the music of anyway else.
AGAIN, SHAME ON YOU!

don't worry, no one in Africa can EVER be better than an American.
SHAAAAAAAAAAME!

Nightingale said...

Na wa for this picture oo.. lol..

TINA said...

@anongmous 2:47pm
If not gaga em WHO??? Name please.

I see darkness! LMAO!!