What do you guys think of adult twins dressing identical all the time? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 May 2011

What do you guys think of adult twins dressing identical all the time?

I understand twins dressing identical...but when it's all the time, then it's no longer cute. My sister's neighbours drive me nuts. Every time I go visit her and I see them, I want to pull the weave on head till I bleed. I've never seen anything like it...everything they wear is identical, from the clothes, to the slippers to ear rings, watch, wrist band, to the colour of weave and hair style, and I'm sure their under wear. How do we tell you guys apart if you beaches keeping wearing exact same stuff? Even identical twins need their own identity...whaharell? As children and teens and even young adults...it's cute. But as grown ass 30-something year olds? You guys are pissing me off.!!!

I'm complaining so much because one of them told my sister that I don't greet her whenever I see her. Beach, how am I supposed to greet you again when I just greeted you about 30 minutes ago? Oh, that was your sister? How was I supposed to know that? Y'all look same to me. But see, if you insist on dressing identical all the time, how about one of you fall, hit your head on the ground, and have a visible permanent scar, so we common people can tell you guys apart? And then I can greet you every time I see you, how about that?
LOL, just messing around. True story tho

So, what's your take on identical twins in identical clothing?

53 comments:

Chilling said...

Even in their childhood, dressing identical twins identically is something i'm not too keen on. As adults, that's just corny. I know a few and they don't dress identically anymore. I love twins but least of all the identical genre. I find them eerie. Lol!!

gistmansion said...

It nauseates me....

Scorpio said...

I think it's ok as long as it's different colours like the picture on the right but when it's always the same colours it could come across as too much

Girl, I think its silly especially when they get older but to each his/her own.

It's "Bitch(es)" not "Beach(es).
Please refrain from calling other women Bitches it's not endearing in anyway, Just saying.

someone don piss her off

First of all let me congratulate you on all the grammatical errors or were you joking?

SOLA said...

lwdtmbbms!
Couldn't stop laughing at your pure rant!
Pele ti e Linda... hahahahahahahah

I am sure Linda intentionally wrote "Beaches" anonymous 1.54pm. If you read the full write up, you'll see she was joking.

Loosen up a bit people...

Linda, loving your blog. Like the fact that you stay true to yourself and do not send anyone.

Please not not commercialise it like some others.

Ms. J said...

Linda yari ooo lol..
@ Anon 1:54... you think she does not know the difference? 0___0?

Identical twins think alike and like the same thing. If the live together as adult, they will be dressing alike a lot. But erm is stupid.

Lami said...

I think its quite tacky! It shows that they have no personality...

Lami said...

Beach, how am I supposed to greet you again when I just greeted you about 30 minutes ago? Oh, that was your sister? How was I supposed to know that? Y'all look same to me.

#win!

Teee said...

linda, u shld take it easy now. u sound angry. is it just about this matter? relax madam

We must learn to respect others. It's a free world and the twins can express themselves any how they choose

Linda,

Even when everyone is calling u out, I dont. I defend d hellouta you. But really, twins and thier dressing alike is utterly thier business. Everyone has a right to thier opinion and I think the twins can even wash themselves with the same sponge if they so desire.
This is called drinking panadol ......
BTW when did u start swearing like someone from the slums of America?

Chinwelicious

seyi speaks said...

oh linda.how funny can you be??..lol

SiSi London said...

lol!i love it! i think it's cool B-) (i've always wished i was a twin ;)

meroh said...

Anonymous 1:54pm the oversabi teacher, saying "beach" is like saying "fudge" and linda can say what she likes on her blog. channel that drive to educate towards something productive

anon 1:54pm, i am quite sure linda is aware its bitches but she is only using d beaches as a politically correct word

1st of all Linda i am not sure why you used the word beach but can we mind our language please. Thank you as i love your sight and i don't think i have seen this word or any other offensive word that you have used before. I respect you very much because your language is clean so please can we keep that way.

Moving to the point i think when twins grow up they should not be wearing identical stuff and I am saying this because i am a twin myself and one would get tired of it besides it would look artificial and ridiculous.

@ anon 1:54pm

Pele o. I too sabi
So you think Linda wont know how to spell the B word?? i dey laugh @ you.

I'm sure she spelt it like because she no mean am and it wont look as bad as it sounds so wolves like you wont start howling.
But i guess it didnt work. :(

Linda baby this matter worry you ohhh lmfao

lmaooooo,funny story but linda you are a bitch!! how do u like that?!?
i think the picture on the right is ok.but wearing the same color is not cool

@Anony May 6, 2011 1:54 PM.......... For me all Women are Bitches, I just wish i could date identical Twins, It will be fun anyway..... Lol

NwaOma said...

You're funny Linda re scarring for identification. Oddly enough I look for something different to separate the two, but who has time to be staring at someone's face to tell each other apart? That's weird. I guess yeah after a while it gets old. Have fun with it every now and then, but not everyday.

@anonymous 1.54pm..i think linda just purposely used beaches isnt has if she doesn't know how to spell...

I,m a twin, unidentical and apart from our 1st 5 years we have never dressed the same. infact even when we have the same dresses we wear them on different occassions.. thats just us.

lol some people wish they had a twin....ah ah why so much anger? nawa ooo

the chikoo said...

Some twins enjoy the fact that people mistake their identity so continue to dress the same way but for sombody above 20 it is very childish.
It is obvious that u are twins u don't need to dress it!
It is very common with girls!

the chikoo said...

Some twins enjoy the fact that people mistake their identity so continue to dress the same way but for sombody above 20 it is very childish.
It is obvious that u are twins u don't need to dress it!
It is very common with girls!

Ayodeji said...

Linda, if you are not an IDENTICAL TWIN, you cannot understand, so please...

Did you write this? Please check your typos.
My two cents...Its a free world, let them wear what they want there is no law against that.

you have vexed finish! lol

yea its cute at the certain age and then after that its just creepy!!!

Myne said...

I thinks it's corny but it makes them stand out too.

sally said...

I like it, am a twin, I and my twin sis dress alike sometimes but not always.As a twin it comes naturally to u, and why is it wrong when its the women? psqaure dress alike sometimes. Twins are very psychopathic, and therefore have the same dress sense sometimes, aint nothing wrong with that, its all good.

nellaluv said...

Linda quit trying to talk tough, it doesn't suit you.
As for twins dressing identical, its only cute when they're little.
@linda, the first pix you posted, i heard they r the ugliest twins in nollywood. comfirmation please.

ChiChiLuv said...

Personally, I don't like it. I don't like it even when they are children because I feel that each has a personality and should be dressed to suit said personality. I feel like dressing them alike is like trying to make them one person instead of allowing them to be themselves. If parents want to do that, it's their due right but when they are grown people, which wan be dat wan again? It's actually kinda creepy.

That is just my own personal view point, abeg. If I had identical twins, I will dress them differently. It ain't any cheaper buying the same clothes.

thought it was just me that thought its ridunculous.....lmao

some use their identity to play prangs and fool others.

anon at 1:54pm. come on, u really think she doesn't know that it's bitches and not beaches.

pls dont give yourself hernia over other people's life choices.I dont know why you are getting so angry to the extent of calling them names.Life is not that hard...If they want to dress the same so be it.As long as it does not affect the life of another human being. Abeg try and be respectful when you dont agree with something!

marthins said...

mr..anonymous u have to work hard on getting a sense of humor, u really need it.. of which those typo error were intentional and those twin should mature joor.

Linda Ikeji said...

lol at the people who think I can't spell b**ch. Beach is just less offensive.Used it cos it sounds same.

Thank God, most of u saw the humor in this...i didn't write in anger...was just playing. But seriously, those women drive me crazy...u didn't greet me, u didn't greet me, u didn't greet me. Oh, shut up! lol

Twins or not twins.....Its gross!

diva said...

its just so wrong. as adults, that habit shud have stopped

hahahahaha, even though I'm not a twin, my sister and I are only about three years apart (she is older) but my mom would buy us the same clothes when we were younger AND we happened to have similar taste in clothes, so we would often get the same thing, different sizes. i thought it was cute. although we never wore it on the same day, we had a lot of the same things. i remember dummies accusing us of sharing clothes, despite the fact that i was smaller than her. hehehehe.
i think its cute, WHEN YOU'RE YOUNGER, but once you get passed middle school/junior high/jss then its NOT CUTE anymore, abeg! time to grow up. but if someone like to do it, then so be it. i just prefer they be different colors, thats all.

JustSayin said...

Linda my Beach lool

Tell them why you're mad lool

Too many here take Linda too serious, it beats me.

linda saying beach is not less ofensive oo lol besides its just sounds weird hearing this from you.your too old!almost like hearing a grandma say c**t

baby said...

if i had a twin sister instead of the brother i have, theres no way in hell we would dress identical. haba! so we cant borrow each others clothes? mehn, it would be so so boring. Much luv to Mary Slessor for saving our asses

In my opinion, it depends on the age and circumstance. Dressing infant twins alike is cute, but when one is pushing age 50, tone it down a bit.

Iyaeto said...

I've got a set of twin boys and as someone has stated. it comes naturally I just buy 2 of each item to make life easy for me ( i don't want them arguing). the mose uncanny thing is while looking at clothes online for them , they come in at different times , browse and still choose the same things.They're now 11 but I'll give them the opportunity to make their own choices when they grow older.

I think it's a stup thing, very dumb. they should've grown up by now and have different dreams instead of dreaming bout wearing same colors and clothes

its not bad once one is very close to those set of twins