Video of the day: One of the greatest marriage proposals ever! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 May 2011

Video of the day: One of the greatest marriage proposals ever!

14 comments:

THAT'S SO SWEET! they must have already been making plans to get married because what if she had said "NO"
that would be a big embarrassment.
CONGRATS to them

Nice one...

ok i need seven minutes of my life back jor, was all that necessary. mtscheeeeew i tire for oyibo. Linda me sef wan propose to you,how you see am

GidiNoize said...

The idea was gottem from Nigerians... chck this http://www.vimeo.com/7246896

Very creative; wish more people would put some thought to their proposals. it is a big deal for us girls, makes us all mushy mushy!

SOLA said...

omg! I actually cried through this! *smhfmo* lol

Btw, na AY inspire the dude jo :p

Nice! Nice! Niceeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Kemi said...

Awwwwwwwwwww that was so sweet!!!!!!!!!!! i had tears in my eyes!!!

Ness said...

Gaddemit! Ppl r so fucking bitter & unhappy! this comment is directed 2 the 3rd commentator! Nansense! Lol...

Lovely jo! Lucky MAN! :D

one guy proposed to his gf at silverbird sef they put the ring on the screen

O di egwu.....No be for Naija.

Lol @ dude who said they got the idea from a Nigerian... Sorry, no offense, but the one linda posted is like a hollywood (or at least lifetime) movie, while the naija one is like something you do at home when you have nothing else to do...

i for vex if i dey that theater and them no allow me watch my movie wey i pay for o

@the people rubbishing this proposal: It DOES NOT matter whether it's been done 1 gazillion times before.
The fact that the dude went through the pains to do something elaborate makes it special..
How guys these days take the pain to do something nice? Even if the yes is guaranteed. Most girls deep down want to be asked in a "wow" fashion.
I think Linda should ban -ve comments from her blog...

AWWW.. ME TOO, IT GOT ME CRYING...OMG....iWANT A SUPER PROPOSAL TOO.. GARRSSHHH..COME PEOPLE ARE JUST ROMANTIC..