Nigeria's First Lady like you've never seen her before | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 29 May 2011

Nigeria's First Lady like you've never seen her before

Yes, that is Patience Jonathan, in today's This Day Style magazine

37 comments:

that pose looks scary! lol

joicee said...

Ummmm...ok!

yehni djidji said...

She is so gorgeous without her umblerra, sorry o, Umbrella!

they are trying to copy the Obamas. Sorry my love, but you don't cut it at all. stick to your garish jewelries and gele

tayo said...

I have never seen any First Lady pose like that...
but however...

Who Born them?!!! LOL

She looks nice....but why she gotta call her 'friends' all kinda names! Why they gotta be sycophants? Its a Nigerian tradition to rain all kinda praises on people for some favor or another! Chairman! Chairlady!! Oga!!! Oga-madam!!!! Why this woman dey abuse us because say she be president wife. No wahala but remember that no condition is permanent! You was probably a 'sycophant' yourself and all of a sudden you do not like 'sycophants'

sakara said...

was she not a 'sycophant' to Turai?...cause don butter ya bread now...ehn....osondu owerri careful o.....ahahahhahahhhahha

This pix looked so lovely on the original cover on THISDAY style....It was beautiful! Whoever her stylists were for this photoshoot, they should be hired permanently. By the way, she looked so much in order at the ceremony today.......I was thoroughly impressed.......she has come a long way these few weeks.
And for those hammering on the umblerra marra..yes it was funny ooo...but try listening to Nicholas Sarkozy or Vladimir Putin chew on English Language....then u'll know say Peshe dey try...abi na bcos those oyinbo pple accents appear 'tusher'than Dame's own? Abegi make una free her joorr

Eni said...

dem go take
dem go gba
madam first lady carry go joooooooo

Lin u made my sunday

She looks lovely and should keep up the weight loss program......

Roberta Zadelski said...

Patience looks really beautiful.I think she should leave her hair uncovered more often. It makes her look 10 years younger.

Femiluv said...

Gorgeous!

anonymous 5:58

The official language of Russia is RUSSIAN, the official language of France is French...

The official language of Nigeria is ENGLISH...

So your comparison is baseless...

Damisola said...

At Anon 5:58, Nicholas Sarkozy and Vladimir Putin don't have English as their first language now, do they? Please that was a really bad excuse. That's like saying it's okay for them to speak really bad French or Russian or mispronounce words in either language. English is Nigeria's first language and that is the one language that unifies us as a nation.

@anonymous 5:58 smh useless talk 9ja 1st lang is english like it or not. Silly comparison of french and russia. Let mada jona go and sit one place and stop disgracing us that is how she and jona would be having launch with american presi or UK prime minster and be talking nonsense english i dearly hope it would not come to that. She needs a private tutor to enlighten her it is something that jona can afford so she best do it NOW AND FAST as she suppose know say levels don change!!!

sycophants ko sycophants ni does she know the meaning of the word? it is too big for her next time let her use grammar that she understands yeye woman!!!

who is stupid enough to come in here with their inferiority complex? no wonder you have our stars and other folks forming American accents. they are scared from idiots like YOU! English is NOT Niigera's first language, dummy. it may be our official language, but how does that make it everyone's first language? most people learn their native language first, AND THEN ENGLISH! tell those Europeans to speak any of our languages as a second language and see how well they pronounce it. bunch of inferiority complex fools. I would like to see any European or American learn any of our languages from the age of 6 and see how well they do it. AFRICANS, STOP WITH THIS MADNESS! ARGUING OVER BORROWED LANGUAGES!

Dith said...

Aww This is a really nice picture of her

she looks lovely...she is a traditional woman and its refreshing to see this side of of her...w/o the gele

chichi said...

Nigerians with their over sabi, na una speak English pass the English people sef.....long hisssssssss!
As for Dame, she looks very lovely, Her hubby loves her and she is First lady, make haters go die o.

Di's District said...

she looks graciously beautiful!

lol abeg anon 8:53 no one is hating on ur patience oo....its so easy to become naija pesident all you have to do is have ego, Godfather and rig just to win an election...if i want to hate i would hate on obama(now that is a real president not naija stupid politics)

Allegra said...

WOW!!! So much negativity. Why are 9ja's always the first to diss their own and wonder why the rest of the world do the same. You should be proud of what is yours and maybe, just maybe others might start to warm towards you.

Zizi said...

Lol. Alicia did the job for me. I'm beginning to like this girl. But my 2cents.

Before you go off saying English is Nigerian's official language, think of the percentage of people that speak English. Now think of the percentage of people who speak it PROPERLY.

I'm not condoning Patience's use of the English language. She is a public figure and she must speak accordingly. However, it shows the depth to which common Nigerians do not have a strong command of the English language.

English may be our official language but it is not the language the majority of Nigerians speak as a FIRST language.

Fanstuff said...

English is my first and only language. The same goes for my parents and siblings. I cannot speak for others though.
She looks so nice and childlike here.

denise said...

God bless the creator of photoshop

@Chilling, are you not igbo? Is it not the same chilling, Uche Okechukwu was going after (chasing) via telephone calls? Wonders shall never end!!!!!

doll (retired blogger) said...

she looks WOW

Ebere said...

This is a very nice pics of her.

ola said...

madam? ur friends are dose who relates with u as a person not the office. ma, your office? which office. we only have the office of the president and vice. noting like office of the first lady pls. we dnt vote u ma

sexy said...

wao! d make up artist is a damn creator, she polished her from a bush woman to sophisticated lady. so we only have d english tutors left to polish her. linda, wat are u waiting for?

I know the first lady did not use a word like "sycophant" buhahahaha the editors of the magazine must have inserted that there..hehehe

Fanstuff said...

Anon May 31, 2011 2:02 PM; keep taking Paracetamol for my headache. I am Ibo, doesn't mean that i speak Ibo! Is that too hard for you to understand?

Chilling clap for yourself that you can't speak Igbo. Be proud of it. smh. It's not by force to know your language but don't be smug in admitting it. Not directed to you in particular but Nigerians have to start embracing their languages. Don't sit comfortable with not knowing your language.

Chilling said...

Anon June 5, 2011 5:26 AM; of what use is your language please? For me, it’s of no use in my personal life, professional life and in making money. What are you embracing it for? If you can give me answers, then i’ll clap for you. I’m very English speaking and i’m proud of it. If you don’t like it, jump into River Niger.......

When people are busy learning how to speak French, Spanish, Chinese, Japanese and Arabic, you are here trying to big up indigenous Nigerian languages. Good for you and continue to remain in the hole that you are in.....

@anon june 5 5:26 am, thanks ever so much.

@chilling, ??????????????????????