Lady Gaga dresses as Mary Magdalene and takes a bike ride with Jesus Christ in 'blasphemous' new video for Judas single | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 May 2011

Lady Gaga dresses as Mary Magdalene and takes a bike ride with Jesus Christ in 'blasphemous' new video for Judas single

Gaga plays a modern day Mary Magdelene, who rides with Christ on the back of a motorcycle
The song's lyrics include: 'Jesus is my virtue, and Judas is the demon I cling to… I’m just a holy fool, oh baby he’s so cruel, but I’m still in love with Judas, baby.'
It has not gone down well with critics all over the world.

Gaga defended the video to E! sayings - "I don't view the video as a religious statement, I view it as social statement. I view it as a cultural statement. It's a metaphor. It's not meant to be a biblical lesson."
The video after the cut...

68 comments:

I HATE THIS DEMON!!

Hello Kitty said...

This Lady Gaga is of the devil! she is a big eediat!

if she has too much liver let her go and do a video with her riding on a bike with the Prophet Muhammed.

social statement my ass...mscheeew. irate oshi.

Blood of Jesus! Go back to where you came from you succubus.

miss kitty you're very correct if this indeed a social statement, then she should do a video with her riding on a bike ...or camel as the case may be with prophet mohammed. This is not a social statement. It is just plain disrespectful.
There's something very wrong with miss gaga something very very wrong

I sure know this Bitch wont go unpunished. God'll always prove himself in d grand style way.

Egoruomare Efiok Eyo Efiok said...

Because of DEMONS like this Lady Gaga, MTV and many other stations have been blocked in my house for over two years. I can't imagine my little child humming to any of her "catchy" DEMONIC tunes! God forbid!!! Can't stick her for the life of me!!!

oh so if its with prophet muhammed it wud b less disrespectful as opposed 2 'jesus',.,kitty nd anon 11 ;07,.,.m really sorry 4 ur lives but ppl lyk u r d problem with d world!trying to alwaiz start things by comparin religions.so it hurts more because u r christain shey??but if it was indeed the prophet mohammed,.,u wud probably b nodding ur head in sync, dancing to d melody nd callin it art shey?callin d muslims who find it offensive 'fanatics'nawawo,.,.hypocracy much??
as far as m concerned no religion deserves disrespect whether islam or christianity!i hope ya'll get educated!soooo sad!

The border between pure art and blasphemy has been crossed by this Gaga lady who is the new tool of the Satanic forces in winning new converts to hell through the new media technologies. Mercifully, the one true God we serve is a merciful God but that mercy is sometimes mistaken for spiritual docility when evil people overstep their boundaries. God is slow to anger but pray never to personally witness his JUDGEMENTAL side. Its the intercession of Our Lord Jesus Christ for mankind which stops a second Noah flooding on earth. This Gaga creature is a confirmed Illuminati member, a devil worshipper. She takes advantage of the moral laxity in the Western democracies to proselytize her dark messages. With all my reservations about Islam as a Christian, I admire the collective will of the muslims to rise up for their faith when Islam is blasphemed. Gaga would never try doing a song castigating Prophet Mohd. But her demise may well be soon too because Islam holds Our Lord Jesus as a Holy Figure and forbids blasphemy on him.
As for our teeming Nigerian youths who copy anything western, even this Gaga demon, let them go ahead and follow this lady from the pit of hell if they would. Most of the souls in our nation are already in the grasp of Satan anyway, what with the corruption and voodooism and depravity in our socio-political sphere.

@Anonymous 11:50 I think what they meant was that she should try it with the Prophet and see what happens. The idea is that people think they can get away with throwing barbs at Christianity in the name of "free speech". With Islam however they won't dare because by the time some radical torches a church, a studio, and lady Gaga's fancy house in retaliation she'll think twice next time. Maybe you should have read their posts carefully before going on your little rant.

J said...

attention seeking whore
NEXT!!!!

Anon 12.36, thank you for taking your precious time explaining to "people" who can't read and comprehend.

NENNA said...

ANON 12.16 YOU SPOKE THE WORDS RIGHT OUT OF MY MOUTH,COULDN'T BE MORE RIGHT

ANON 11.50,YOU CLEARLY DONT KNOW WHAT YOUR SAYING.IT SEEMS AS THOUGH YOU ARE COMPARING BLASMPHEMY OF JESUS TO THAT OF MOHAMMED. THATS NOT POSSIBLE, JESUS IS NOT AN ORDINARY MAN WHO SIMPLY DIED ON THE CROSS,NO!HE IS GOD HIMSELF MADE MAN AND HE DIED FOR YOUR,MINE,PROPHET MOHAMMED AND EVERYONES SINS.HE WAS THE FIRST MAN TO RAISE FROM THE DEAD AFTER DEFEATING SATAN. HE DID WHAT NO OTHER HAS/WILL EVER DO,HE IS THE ULIMATE,THEREFORE BLASMPHEMY AGAINST HIM/GOD IS DEAD SERIOUS...
GAGA ALL I CAN DO IS PRAY THAT SOMEDAY YOU SHALL COME OUT OF DARKNESS AND INTO CHRIST BECAUSE YOU ARE CURRENTLY BLINDED BY SATAN AND HOPELESSLY CONFUSSED

Chilling said...

I'm tired of commenting about her! Next please......

doll (retired blogger) said...

@hello kitty: Gbam! you took the words from my mouth

doll (retired blogger) said...

@ anonymous 11: 50 are you for real? did you read the statement before ranting off SMH

she's Illuminati oriented, but God punish all your evil plans and medium in which u want to spread evil in this world. u are marked for destruction.

why are you guys like this.....open up your eyes the video is so tight i have seen it over and over again, Nigerians and Demon, evil spirit and witchcraft mentality....she did a great job wat she did is a metaphor,,,,who is better saint Janet, dat yoruba singer using church song to sing rubbbish or gaga, abeg abeg free her

Yachika Verma said...

Let's watch the video.

at anon 11:50am, i suppose u are a Muslim. are you so dumb that you cannot just simply understand what they where trying to say??? nobody is saying that they would be happy if she used Muhammad, they are just making a point. just jumped straight into conclusion without thinking. MUMU!!!

Esther said...

Nigerians! Immediately someone uses a religious reference they are winning souls for the devil. The lyrics that Linda quoted means this:

"My new good boyfriend is amazing, but I always keep going back to the bad boy."

Christianity is the most intolerant religion in the world. You find it funny to mock other religious, but once someone just speaks about your's, you're up in arms. Please tell me what is blasphemous about the video. Immediately someone that isn't Princess Njideka sings about religion, it's a problem.

Jesus represents the good, Judas represents the bad. You are so blinded by sheer ignorance that you believe anything you hear. Lady Gaga is a Catholic. Someone said it's blasphemous 'cos she wore a ROSARY in the video! Are you kidding me?

Ignorance is bliss...NOT.

And guess what Linda, you are aiding and abating by disseminating the video. Think about it.

@ Sportdiva, did you just learn to use the word 'tight'???

Philip said...

you religious freaks are too funny
Jesus wasnt the son of god because no such person exist

a bunch of grown men and women worrying over a silly little pop song

oh yeah she is a demon

wtf is wrong with you people
your like those asshole racist that said in the 50's that Race Music was the work of the devil
TILL the very white pretty boy Elvis started to sing it then he was dubbed the king

i think some of you must need to get laid
if this is what is upseting you all so much

Philip said...

what a pack of fools you all are

what a pack of fools you all are there is no such thing as god

Oh My Gosh!!
Sportdiva @ May 6, 2011 1:54 PM:

That's what I was thinking! Thanks for putting it succinctly!!

Ladies, get off the devil's bandwagon and recognize talent (yea, the one that brings home the bacon).

Linda might just give you guys a Myocardial infarction by blogging about WILLOW SMITH today!!

Sportdiva, are you ok at all? Do you realize what you are saying? Shame on you!!! Open your eyes and see with spiritual eyes what is happening in the world, ask for discernment and wisdom to see beyond the obvious....

Sportdiva you seriously need to be freed.

Udegbunam Chukwudi said...

Linda with all due respect you really fucked up on this one! What the FUCK is blasphemous about this music video? Mind how you tag your posts abeg! With all the noise the yeye hate-spreading Vatican and co have been making, this music video is pretty tame and so not Gaga. I watched the video like 5 times and was like "Emmmmmm, there ain't no CLEAR Illuminati gossip fodder here. WTF!"

@All The Born Agains: Did you guys even watch the video before commenting? CONTINUE HATING. The evil you all are so against LIVES within you all. While you sit behind on your broke behinds in front of your PC spewing hate etc, the bitch is out making an impact on the world and spinning dollars as a bonus. Sometimes I wonder where in the Bible God prompted intense hate for your fellow human beings even when it's clear it just don't FUCKING UNderstand him/her!

@SportDiva: The video was cool but I would have loved to see more fashion like in the Paparazzi and Telephone video ;-)

@sportsdiva,dont be ridiculous..lets call a spade a spade. deep down within you,you know its wrong,even white christians criticized her,so stop feelin 'civilized'...it is demonic.

@Nnenna (May 6, 2011 12:54 PM): Xtians like you are what is wrong with the world today. Muslims, Atheists, Buddhists etc have a bloody fucking right to whateva blissful life hereafter that exists. Jesus died for Mohammed. Mscheeeeww! What a load of nonsense. MIERDA!

What the fuck makes you feel that you're more than a muslim would ever be?

Una go dey open mouth call person pickin DEMON like say una de invoke BLOOD OF JESUS!

You people are just soooo stupid!! She is not possessed.. shes an artist. k yeah she talks about Jesus and Judas and demons and evil spirits, but look at what this lady has done?! The gays in the world now have someone who understands their differences and how people tell them that they are ugly or incapable of living in this world as a "normal" person. if ya'll are dissing on Lady Gaga's wardrobe, ya'll mind as well dis Madonna and any other artist that has made it big from being Different! SHAME ON YOU PEOPLE FOR TRYING TO PUT HER DOWN LIKE THAT! Do you realize that some of those gays would probably have committed suicide because of people like you guys?!? Thank goodness that Lady Gaga is a strong woman. k and second... the video is very artistic.. like Michaelangelo... her own person! she doesn't give a shit about critics like you guys. I respect your beliefs on God and Jesus and that you guys don't like Demons.. but in the bible.. they describe Angels looking like demons... and for God to forgive her? Why? for being her own being? for not being the same as everyone else? what happened to people saying "every one is unique"? thats what she is.. Unique!! God loves everyone, some more then others.. but he still loves.. you people need to get outta the 1800's witch craft shit and get up to the present! God Bless every one of you! and have mercy on your souls.
Nicollette

ola said...

wen sm1 said dat we shld nt drag religious matter into dis u people are condeming dat person.now in islamic countries, blasphemy against all prophets especially jesus and mohammed(saw) is a serious offence which comes with a capital purnishment.i agree with the person dat says gaga cant try dat with islam. as a muslim from dis part of the world, i can only condem her action and decide nt to watch or buy her works. but in reality sm muslims cant take it d way i see it.to be honest dey can go any lenght to protect islam even with their blood. go ask dose who potrayed the prophet in a catoon. as for Nenna,dis is wat we are saying, christ died for your sins,fine. as a muslim we dnt believe dat, so lets jst leave it at dat. believe in your religion and hold tight on to it. i know wat i believe in, an i hold on to it.(Quran.chapter 108 vrs 1 to 6) no need for comparism. saying jesus died 4 u including prophet mohammed is wat nt every 1 of us can jst take lightly

alleny said...

I agree with you SPORTDIVA. We shouldn't be too quick to judge. You all should not 4get that Judgement is the Lord's, Judge ye not - so as not to be judged. We are all quick to come to conclusion on this lady. Lets all watch it o! Remember the story of the Harlot that was supposed to be stoned to death. People whats the comments of our Lord Jesus Christ??? LET HE WHO IS WITHOUT SIN CAST THE FIRST STONE!!!

I rest my case.

@ Sportdiva you are indeed a fool!!!...most people are upset with her portrayal of Christ and Mary Magdalene as lovers even here in the states this has nothing to do with Nigerian people...She has push the boundary of creativity and blasphemy!her agenda is so clear except to people who are blind...

defacto said...

@sportiva. Nigerians are what is known as a nation of God 'Botherers'.
Their taste in music does not extend beyond D'banj, 2 face Tipia and other hordes of American hip hop wanna bes.They are used to the usual 'omoge roll your hips' nonsense.
I was on the plane with one our so called superstar and we stated talking about musical influences .What a musical illiterate! He'd never heard of Hendrix,Prince.parliament,etc.To top it all ,this fellow cannot play an instrument to save his life,he did not even understand the technical aspects of music like,harmony, bridge, chord changes etc.
Lady Gaga(tho' is not to my liking,but she is exploring musical boundaries and bringing new ideas into her music.

KAYMEE said...

anonymous 11:50 your so dumb wat kitty and anon11:07 meant was if it is was a video of her riding with Prophet Mohd she would be probably be dead by nowww!!!!!!mumu you really have issues jare......

na wa oh! i cant believe some pple!dat d video is pure art!open ur eyes b4 u walk into hell!

I love me some Beyonce but I will forever wonder why she did a video with this gaga of a person.... like seriously....

Abeg Linda, e good as u dey tell as how far with all dis kind creatures. Now wey we don sabi who dem be make u no bother 2 carry their story again. E don do us.

@SportDiva, OMG she got to you already? I bind you with the blood of Jesus

Surprising that some people actually like this video!This is how people were hailing John Lennon when he made the comment about Jesus.The fact that thunder and fire hasn't destroyed lady Gaga as it was back in the days doesn't mean God isn't angry o!
Time will justify all these things.....

whether social statement or not you dont use a peoples faith and religion to sing rubbish or use as "metaphor"....i move for her to be beheaded...just the way Muslims would do. Rubbish

Gaga is very weird. Her creativity is very morbid. Her source of inspiration is devilish. She no fit pull this stunt with Islam, if notThe spirit of Osama go bomb her house and kidnap her!

Esther said...

This just proves how illiterate some of you are. @Kiky you call for her to be beheaded abi? Well guess what, her headless body will drag you to hell and wipe you with the devils tail.

Why on earth would you say such nonsense? Even if she was the "devil-worshipping succubus" you call her, does that mean that you have the right to kill her? A human being?! Where did God give Christians authority to kill?

Fucking dullard.

nikky said...

THIS IS EXACTLY WAT SHE WANTS, GET

U GUYS ALL RAILED UP BLOGGING ABOUT

IT TALKING ABOUT IT, WATCHING IT,

WHILE WHILE THIS BAD BITCH IS

MAKING PAPER.I AGREE SHE CANT TRY

DAT WITH ISLAM IN FACT IT WILL BE A

MATTER OF NATIONAL SECURITY. AS FAR

AS AM CONCERNED LADY GAGA IS AN

UNTALENTED OVER MANUFACTURED

"SINGER" WHO JUST PUSHES BUTTONS TO

GET ATTENTION WIT HER SO CARRIER.I

AM OVER HER NEXT...

Tell me one Nigerian artist who's as talented as this bitch and I'll rest my case. Yeye people. Una think say this na d rubbish ghetto talentless pieces of shit wey we get for the country. Abegi. If she's going to hell at this very moment be rest assured that all you judgemental fuckers will be following close behind. Long live Mother Monster!

All of you yabbing me, my stand still remain.....open yr eyes and see you are all religion crazy no be oyibo bring religion con give una?
mtscheew BABY GAGA is making her money, study her story and background shes neither a satanist/illuminati, SIN NA SAI, of all the girls commenting here who neva commit ABORTION which sin will be greater than taking a life? answer me o,,,,,wat has she done wrong by trying to make her money and you are here making noise.....wats the difference between her and the fake men of God acquiring wealth and properties? all in d name of God?Gay Pastors?wats the difference btw her and your DBANJ THAT SELLS SEX THROUGH HIS SONGS?? answer me o...GAGA IS SMART,,,,LEAVE HER,,,she didnt blaspheme im not even her fan ut that song: theres no fault there BLACKMEN BLACK MENTALITY'GO AND GET A LIFE AND GET CREATIVE TOO....MUMU PPLE

@NIKI your sin now is more than GAGAs you asked her to be beheaded you are a murderer cos you just killed some1 now and im sure you have been doing it b4 now, are you sure you are not a consultant for the Northern killings....just wondering oh!

Well said Nicky!

You guys are attacking sports diva. Phillip nko? You are saying no such person exist. You must be drunk or out of your mind to think Jesus never existed. You better go and take some anthropology class get your brush out and go and traverse the whole of Jerusalem to find out that Jesus truly existed. Ode

NENNA said...

@Udegbunam Chukwudi and Phillip...the Bible tells us that those who satan blinds are hopelessly confussed...you both showed that with your comments.
i truly pray that you come out of darkness and out of satan's hands because Jesus died for all for us including you both and the time is near when Jesus will return to judge the living and the dead, you can go on arguiing but when Christ returns it will be too late.

to the rest condemning and abusing lady gaga would not change anything if as much ,pray she will come into light with all her followers that are blinded by this world ruled by satan

@SPORTDIVA was ur lame comment on linda's blog a tactic u used to try and get us to read ur dry blog??if so then EPICFAIL!!!

GAGA is just a shamless attention seeking junkie . this isnt about demon or no demon abi na ojuju. controversy sells and she knows it. so the less u pple talk about her the more irrelevant she will be. I no send her or her music. plus she no even fine sef.and she has a crapy body. however she is creative as an artist in a controvetial way. she just wants to push ur buttons and from the comments im seeing here, it worked. lol

I really do feel genuinely sorry for these people(phillip & co) and I think they deserve our pity. They have been blided such that they cannot see the truth. That is why when I pray everyday, I thank God for giving me the opportunity to know him.Thank you Lord.

Just like the Lord Jesus Christ, d devil works in miraculous ways and from what I see most of una dey possessed by that devil. I know where I'm coming from and I know where my going.

The last time I checked, @SportDiva never said "hey guys, I leftt a serious comment! Check out my site!". Nobody send you to go check am out and if you no like am that one na your cup of tea. Some of just aren't cowards and we put a face to our comments online.

So far so good, I still hope some of you fanatics have watched d video.

Make una enjoy una Sunday.

@Anonymous 11:50, you're still a small Pinkin oh (Kelly Handsome) Grow up... if i were you, i will go back to school and learn how to talk. Mean while Linda has nothing to do in this... i wish i can get hold of this she DEVIL and her likes, Pissoff (MI) Linda Co-Blogger

hehehehe...bia Esther mara owe gi ohh. infact for zero-ing in on me, you will be next after lady Gaga is beheaded....rotflmao

**sideeye** said...

@Sportsdiva, lol@ your ignorant pomposity. i barf at your obvious lack of knowledge. Have you studied the illuminati and their faithful use of symbolism throughout the ages? Have you studied the symbolism in Lady gaga's videos or her songs for that matter? Nigerians like you test me to no end. Your pseudo sophisticate is at best a mockery of any truly intelligent individual. Because you live abroad, you think that automatically grants you intelligence. Think again. The very metaphor which you so misguidedly quote is the very veil over your eyes.
@Esther, take your own advice.
Mschwwww pseudo intellectuals, it is art my pretty behind...
@anyone who feels this video is wrong,keep listening to your inner man.

hater said...

She has stylishly given out the name of the demon that possesses her! J-U-D-A-S!

Someone should kill this Witch or Winsh. She's gone too far.

This is ridiculous! It's too far. The catholic church should jail her heh!

Adiya

Question: Do some people target this blog just to be hateful and leave stupid and offensive comments? Get a life please hisssss

Watermark said...

How the devil has blindfolded her. I wish she knows what he would do to her when she goes home to him. She should have been wiser and choose the better Master of Light

whats the difference between you girls(murderers) that have commited abortionsssss and lady gaga......how are you sure shes illuminati any proof? hmmmm? Nigerian and Demons....i no fit laff

@Anon my blog is dry???? who asked u to visit my blog....?its for a specific set of pple not a dumb ass like u.....go and put up a blog and lets see d outcome....

I think this lady is sick (mental illness).

all of you judging lady gaga.....whom has never aborted a prenancy b4? how are you different? abeg abeg....di yr dbanj goes to church or preach d gospel doenst he preach/sing immorality? have you conformed her to belong to the illuminati and how do you recognize a devil? how doy ou recognize a demon? why is she a demon? free gaga and get creative..... yab me ok? i dnt care..get a life

@ANon 3:34 why didnt u start a blog? i didnt even ask you to visit my blog, i have my regular visitors...pls dont touch it, fiile!!! u re idle..get a life.get real.get creative

sara said...

@ sportdiva what is with you and girls who have done abortion?is it all girls??why generalize???wisen up
lol
@ anon 3.34 yes her blog is pretty boring lol that why she spends time on a more entertaining blog like linda's
@watermark, GODBLESS you just spoke the truth

be careful people of how you speak. no doubt lady gaga is blasephemous but i genuinely believe she does not know what she does, because if she did, she would not.
And anyone who does not believe in Jesus that is dine, but do not insult HIM or speak against HIS people because when the day of reckoning comes you will be soory. also how dare anyone think Christians are intolerant? the problem with Christianity is that we are too tolerant> otherwise the likes of JayZee and Gaga'd have a fatwa placed on them Muslim style!!!