Beauty of the day: Anita Uwagbale Iseghohi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 5 May 2011

Beauty of the day: Anita Uwagbale Iseghohi

The ex-beauty queen (MBGN 04) and mother of two is...for want of a better word...fine-looking!

24 comments:

alleny said...

she's really okiie, if she still looks this good after 2 kids. keep it up gal!

Sorry this babe is worwor. If not for money to buy weave and bleaching cream, she's not finer than most housegirls.

No, alleny hon, this is her before pix. lol

she's cute.

Peter said...

she's really beautiful.

Zizi said...

I've given up on the followers of this blog. It's like some of you lead miserable lives that you use this blog as an avenue to mount your frustrations on someone else. Provided this is a gossip blog and you are free to give your honest opinion on anything posted here. However, I've noticed that some of the hurtful or condescending comments posted are unwarranted and have no basis. @Anon11:46 For example, I don't know how this girl you call worwor was picked from so many hopefuls and crowned MBGN and chosen to represent the country on an international level. If she is worwor like you say then there must be a great amount of ugly girls in Nigeria, which I highly doubt. PS: Not everyone that has a lighter complexion use bleaching cream. Please, everyone here should learn to give constructive criticism.

She uses bleaching cream no doubt cus she wasn't this light when she won.let's call a spade a spade jorr,and she stuck up,to think she used to sell akara in festac before she won,she will be humble.she just fine small.

Chei bad belle o. E no good o. Akara
seller or akamu seller na whose business eee. Her hubby picks up her bills now so eat your heart out. Go find your own i beg. hahaha hehehe

doll (retired blogger) said...

she's pretty

ms O. said...

well, i think compared to the so called beauty queens (munachi and adaeze) she is a natural beauty. her natural skin has only evolved with age, and of course good living. u go gal,,

God bless u oh zizi

SHE IS THE SAME COLOR SINCE THE WON! gosh people! calm down. and so what if she used to sell food on the street? she represents the situation that at least 1/5 of Nigerian kids are in. so i think its great that she won MBGN. yes she is beautiful even if she was jet black!

wow how can someone who looks like this have been an akara seller..she doesnt look like she used to sit under the sun..hmmm

You refused to publish my comment abi

Ness said...

1 of the very few times i agree with u... Beautiful lady

Ness said...

WOW jst reading the comments... WHY r ppl like this??? UGLY People inside n out! Geez! Such Haters! I dont even know her but this grl is beautiful!!

So because I called her worwor I'm now ugly on the inside... okay teinz, I agree with una sef. But please I am not lying, she is worwor in my eye, ans if not for bleach and weave, she will not even be manageable like this.

Please refer to Linda's blogpost on March 25, 2007 on past MBGN's...
here's a link for you most burriful on the inside people:

http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2007/03/most-beautiful-girls-in-nigeria.html

Money good o, just checked d link n boy, dis anita girl worwor n looks dirty in d pic, looked like someone that sold akara back in d days sef, mchteeeeeew

this is unbelievable i saw her pics when she won..and i am convinced it cant be the same person...unbelievable..she has really bleached herself..unbelievable..

Chilling said...

I actually prefer her old look when she won the pageant. She looked fresh faced then. Now, she looks a tad dollish with all the works and plenty money......

she is okay! she needs to focus on her convicted husband getting out of his dilemma and stop being out and about. especially since she need etiquette and english classes. bloody joker!!!!!!

she is the same color guys!

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_u3lFqBksmrE/RjAGixd_ixI/AAAAAAAADoE/uer2IolITlY/s400/03.jpg

and also remember lighting does play a role in how one will appear. most of chika ike's pictures make her look light brown in complexion, but she is still milk chocolate in all of her movies, so....

Shakara said...

Anon May 6, 2011 1:24 PM - why bring her hubby into it? I heard she's been a bit low profile since the issue.
She's okay!

@Shakara

They will bring the hubby into it because husband and wife are yoked as one and if he goes down, so does she. She might just end up selling her akara again which is ok because there is absolutely nothing wrong selling akara.