Thursday 10 February 2011

Jewel by Lisa African Print Clutch Bags

Large clutch: ₦49, 500.
Small clutch: ₦39, 500.

Quite lovely...but a bit pricey. But then it's not for people like me...:-)
You like?

Pics thanks to Terence Sambo

33 comments:

babz said...

wow lovely bag....but expensive oh....

very nice but I imagine it will be difficult to carry a patterned clutch with any outfit that is also patterned.

Chilling said...

They are pricey but you are buying the name. Ankara bags/clutches are all over the place. Don’t Ituen Basi and TAE do them too? I don’t like Ankara in anything!

Queen Erics said...

Nope, not for me

me likey.....but if i buy it and it fades thats where we will start to fight ohh..

Haba, too expensive jare, even here in the UK u get lovely purses for less than £100. Wetin she dey sell?

The bag;i like.....The price;i hate

The bags are okay but too expensive haba what is it. Here in the UK you can get something cheaper with more designs. If the designer wants to reach a lot of people then they need to lower the price.

49k for bag? na wa. i think i need to come back home quite. its like poeple have so much money to spend on vanity now.... beautiful, but 49k for ankara bag? na wa oh.

tacky looking purses...doesn't speak for itself. you have to carry that and almsot try to bring it up during the cocktail discussing that it is by "JBL". Looks really cheap...wwe can all wrap ankara around any purse and call it African Print Clutch Bags

just did the math... almost $400 for a clutch ???... i can buy a micheal kors bag for that amount and even receive change... lol but if you can afford it why not... BUY NIGERIAN... .

Abeg abeg abeg its too expensive! slash the price lisa and sell more.

Love the genius idea behind it all.
But for 49k (£200) …..

I need a breakdown of the production. Secondly can you advise on the longetivity?

Will be be around in 10years…

Don’t outprice your goods designers :)

Surprise said...

I like the concept, but according to Linda it is pricey. In order to reduce the cost, one can buy an inferior bag in the market and use an old ankara to cover it with the aid of an upholstery designer. Lol

This is my problem with all these designers in Naija
I mean they are good and stuff but so pricey for the ordinary folks
but then again who says they do their designs for ordinary folks

like someone said $400 will be me a correct michael kors real leather satchel that will probably last me 5 years or more!

hahahaaaaaaa.....i laugh! 49k only??!

go to your local craft shop hand them an old clutch, piece of ankara, gunmetal flap and buckles...voila...you have your african print clutch.

Remix: add aso oke ...and viola you have even authentic african woven clutch

remix : combine aso oke and ankara, fold and wrap around a clutch, slap buckles on top and chains...voila you have synthesized african clutch bag

nonsene and ingridients...these designers are starting to feel too cool . on top wetin?

why must it be that pricey???

skankmypeaceofmind said...

Say who die? In a country where 65 percent of its citizens don't have enough money to feed three times a day, this chick is selling this bag for this outrageous price. Wetin dem use take make the bag? Heavenly ankara or magic machine?

ROTLMAO AT ALL THE COMMENTS, Btw, im sure all those dresses by other naija designers must really cost a fortune,e.g house of nwocha etc Who says Nigerians dont have money???? That country na wealth reservior. May i tap from d wealth by Gods Grace

Jezreel Designs in the UK has been doing it for years and much cheaper; check out http://demo.jezreeldesigns.com/ - http://jezreeldesigns.com/

hahahhaha..they look like an 8th grader's school project.

not even worth the price...smh....nice clutches though

doll (retired blogger) said...

too expensive

as myself said...

Pls beg our Nigerian designers(awan rich people inc)that they shld alongside dir over priced clothes d shld make more affordable clothes for the average pple,how many pple can afford to buy those bags.

Thanks anon @feb 10
those jezreel items are so cool
so much better and love the fact there are various kinds of the bags
now that I love!
but where and how do we purchase them na puzzle me i dey see for the website lol

kai al thos jezreel bags and belt are sold out
and are they even available in Nigeria
pls give more info thanks

Shakara said...

Anon February 10, 2011 8:06 PM; thanks for the jezreel links. Those goods are the business. Jewel by Lisa's goods are all whack. It looks like she goes to Topshop, H&M and normal high street shops, copy their designs and makes them with ankara. She's not innovative at all.

They are poorly made and over priced! NEXT

SellWoWAccount said...

Whoa! Those are so expensive! I don't like the bag, and the price. Hahaha :P

Sell WoW Account

To the person who posted about the Jezreel accessories... thank you. They are a much nicer style and less pricey. ;)

Quite ice but as everyone as said abit pricey. TomizCreations do Ankara and aso-oke clucthes too but more affordable. You can even give them your old clutches and ask them to cover them with ankara of your choice at an even more affordable price. Check out the website:
http://www.tomiztextiles.webs.com

Looking for more exclusive fabulous designs? You need to check out www.yaaataabags.com/shop they are based in the UK, and have stunning bags for great prices!