Gift from a friend.... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 24 February 2011

Gift from a friend....

Someone wants to know.
If you got this from a white friend of yours as a birthday gift, what would you do?

12 comments:

Surprise said...

I will be crossed with him for not giving me the cash instead.

nneka said...

At least he made an extra effort to make something that looks like me.

chinwe said...

well it's a rubbish gift but we wouldn't want to be rude!
P.S. I hope you're not somehow trying to connect this with race or racism because that would be really shallow

babz said...

awww he tired tho, would collect the gift no matter what he gives or what he buys... some men wont even buy you anything..so what ever he decides to buy for me, i would gladly accept it....nothing is useless.might be useful tomrrow

HaHaHa.... Makes it look like a black dude who's just woke up in pyjamas. But its actually a blackdude in prison jumpsuit waiting for the time to get out....

@ anonymous 11:54...if thats what the gift connotes then i'll be awfully cross with that person

LINDA ABEG I NO BE OYINBO

LINDA,

I NO BE OYINBO BUT I FOR LOVE TO MARRY ONE VERY DESCET OYINBO, IF NA OYINBO I GO COLLECTAM, THEN ASK HIM THE MEANING, THEM DEY ALWAYS GET EXPLANATION FOR THEIR GIFTS

skankmypeaceofmind said...

it's a nice gift and like chinwe already said, tying this up with race will just be too shallow. it's a gift from a friend........the race of the friend shouldn't matter.

if it had big red/pink lips with wide nostrils and wild unkept hair (kinda like the figurines and cartoons during the blackface era of America) then i'd think something of it. but i actually think its kinda cute. would you want that friend to give you a white one? LOL. if the figurine is a human, then i'd always prefer that it look like me.

Zanaya said...

It depends on the occassion.
But if its because of the colour he/she is asking the question,
ehm boy?/girl? would you prefer he/she gave you a white one instead?
Its a gift, so chill.He's probably just playing.Besides its cute.

Sandra said...

lol thats cute.