Future Awards: Enyeama receives his award for Sportsperson of the Year | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 15 February 2011

Future Awards: Enyeama receives his award for Sportsperson of the Year

Enyeama with Joseph Yobo
At the 6th edition of The Future Awards, Vincent Eneama, the 28 year old football international, was declared Sportsperson of the Year and rewarded alongside other exceptional young Nigerians aged 18-31.
Enyeama who was out of the country could not personally receive his award, which was reserved on his behalf by sports journalist, Shina Okeleji, at the event held on January 30, 2010 at the Landmark Village in Lagos.
He was however presented with his award in February by his colleague and national team mate, Joseph Yobo. Both kitted in the nation’s team gear, Yobo presented Enyeama with his plaque as Sportsperson of the Year.

6 comments:

Surprise said...

Congrats for the well deserved award.

lol enyeama is 28?
guess i'm still in the womb

congrats tho

TOLU said...

haha 28? anon u shud see nsofor that's claiming 24 and aghahowa that says he's 29.WTF.HAHA NAIJA FOOTBALLERS TOH BED SHA

skankmypeaceofmind said...

whether he is 28 or 19 or 50 at least he is hardworking and determined and has been a great example which i think its important in this case.

Queen Erics said...

Enyeama,"t was last yr i saw yur passion for yur game and the nation alike... a well deserved honour, i dare say.