Five Killed in Fresh Jos Attack | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 12 February 2011

Five Killed in Fresh Jos Attack

Five people were confirmed killed in a fresh attack by unknown gunmen at a village in Kuru, near Jos. The attack comes barely 48 hours after two warring communities signed a peace pact to end the deadly attacks. An eyewitness told the News Agency of Nigeria that the heavily-armed attackers who invaded the village on Thursday night, also injured eight others, while several houses were burnt. The Plateau State Police Commissioner Abdularahman Akano, who confirmed the latest attack, said that no arrests had been made. Moses Dalyop, chairman of the Jos South Local Government Area also confirmed the incident, but he declined to provide further details. - 234next

6 comments:

Surprise said...

Do we have a govt. at all in this country? God should pls intervene in the affair of this great country.

All these killings can stop if the powers that be in Naija want it to stop. How come Nigerian govt has not stopped this killings or put away those sponsoring it behind bars?

Somalia in the making

Chilling said...

After the elections, it will all calm down. GEJ (yes he'll win) will then sit up and do something. The politicians behind the killings have a nasty aim.

Damie said...

@Chilling, oh wow, that's cool. Just a few hundred more dead bodies to go and it would all be fine. Did you even think about what you typed before you typed. GEJ is the incumbent president which means he has the power to reduce these killing. He could at least declare a state of emergency. He can't act with the power given to him now and yiou want to entrust him with four more years??????

Chilling said...

Damie; GEJ will win again by rigging and taking the incumbency factor into consideration. The Jos killings are political. He should have sacked Jang by now and declared a state of emergency. He has not done that because he needs Jang and the state INEC to rig the votes for him in Plateau state. After the elections once he's rigged himself in, he will act; by sacking Jang, declaring a state of emergency and possibly going after the cabal behind the killings. I hear names like Atiku and IBB being bandied around. Gowon is from Plateau state and how come he's so quiet? Go and figure that out. Is this post better than my previous one. Sorry that you were too thick to read in between the lines! Lol!!