Femi Adebayo's new movie, Jelili | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 24 February 2011

Femi Adebayo's new movie, Jelili

Odunlade Adekola, Femi Adebayo and Muyiwa Ademola
Femi Adebayo's new movie, Jelili, is what everyone is talking about right now. It's like the male version of Funke Akindele's Jenifa. It's a story about a village boy named Jelili, played by Femi Adebayo, who was a terror in his village then found himself in the city. He also enters a beauty pageant dressed as a woman to win the ultimate price. I hear it's hilarious.

Preview after the cut...

22 comments:

GAG!!!! the sight is disturbing

Laaraa said...

Soon to be released? The movie is all over youtube..i've watched it over and over..

nah..this is actually very very hilarious. Pls , at least see it before you know it. it showcases some of our actors' versatility. I think this movie is one of the funniest comedies i have seen

muero_ebony said...

Oh my God,this picture of theirs totally freaks me out

ULTRAbeemBOBitchiE said...

@Alicia - are u done gaging??? cos u will gag some more....hiss

YESS honay!!!! i luv to see naija men in drag.....whoooo chaile....The movie looks like it will be a hawt bowl of amala mess....and i like my yoruba movies when they r a mess....lol

i hope folks give the movie a chance and STOP all this "dats soo GAY" BS......if you watched Mrs Doubtfire or Hairspray, then u r a hyprocrite if dont like this movie. Cos men wearing drag doesnt = being gay........

btw - the orobo in the middle is giving some serious FIERCEness and he is "smi-zing" too.....i cant wait honayy.....**two snaps in a Z formation**

A-Jeli! broda mi, e rin be olongbo, demo bi olongbe e wa ginger ur swagger, swagger ur ginger. the movie is a riot! ahahahhaa

i seen it on youtube...more than 10times i laughed and peed on my panties its a must watched...kudos to femi on this movie

chizzy jeremiah said...

the movie jelili very hilarious indeed,talo lo shi,iyalayan won lo lo shi,thumbs up for femi,he tried

Mo ma ra ankara woodin opa mewa fun yin, ti won ma ba yin ko se si. ok i am going to see this movie the 7th time again...lmao! Funny as heck!

Talo loshi? Odunlade is a mess, Hilarious movie!!!

Kevin Obosi said...

Odunlade Adekola..is an awesome actor...an all-rounder, spot-on with the whole GAYder and camp character he played. He deserves an 'Oscar'.It's the 'mainstream' Nigerian movies puts him in the spot-light....Good as Gold.

Kevin Obosi said...

Odunlade Adekola..is an awesome actor...an all-rounder, spot-on with the whole GAYder and camp character he played. He deserves an 'Oscar'.It's time the Nigerian 'mainstream' movie industry puts him in the spot-light....Good as Gold.

florence said...

adebayo shl go to hell. he is trying to copy funke he is fake. funke is talented. and dat is why he was attaching d girl . thank God for freedom funke. is even posible he was using jas on her.what is he trying to showcase here?d pix look horible escuse me

hater said...

yikeeeeee! *ran for cover from aliens*

hahahahahahahahahahah..off to watch it.

Odunlade was a mad man in this movie...hehehehe. Awon people yen get mi sha. Emi Sisi Kola...omo lotinrin lati oke de le~ Lol...that's one seasoned actor

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

haha...hilarious. i'm starting to like yoruba films. they act soo well and the acting is real. i think i'm going to have to stick with subtitles even if i hate watching subtitled movies.

Odun my favourite yoruba actor, very versatile, He delivers at any given point. I too gbadun this guy....
Ta lo loshi, Iyalayawon... lol

It was hilarious! I swear to God! Taloloshi?!! Yoruba movies are a riot these days. So many talented artistes! Very intresting!

To Alicia, please continue gagging! Mschewewwwwwwww. Hissing in Spanish!

seriously d film had no meaning if nt 4 sm funny parts dere really nt up to d hype

all i can do is lol...

http://elleven45.blogspot.com

yes i GAG at men in drag, so i will continue gagging.
NEXT!

I am gagging too! So gay!