Beauty of the day: Bianca Onoh-Ojukwu | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 12 February 2011

Beauty of the day: Bianca Onoh-Ojukwu

Growing up I believed Bianca was the most beautiful woman in the world...but then I saw Aishwarya Rai, Halle Berry, Agbani Darego...so let me adjust that...Bianca is one of the most beautiful women in the world.

31 comments:

lol. Linda, u r one confused babe sha. I thought u said Agbani Darego was the most beautiful woman to u??

N e whoz, I respect this woman for following her heart sha. As young, fine, and rich as she already was she still held onto Ojukwu...for whatever reason. Atleast we all know she didn't do it for money.

Surprise said...

Linda, pls mind the way you blog her pictures o. You know she is Senior Special Asssistant to The President of The Federal Republic of Naija. lol

LOL Linda, exactly what i believed too growing up everyone just described her beauty as never seen before. Well now um....well i believe she's beautiful just that there are million girls prettier than her.
Fiercely!

Linda Ikeji said...

@anon...i said growing up...10-15yrs old. i discovered agbani and the others when i was already grown.

agbani is the most beautiful black African to me...:-)

She's HOT n Beautiful. I like her.

WOW!....She's even more stunning than I remember growing up.

She is pretty and i used to think that too but now, not so much. She's pretty and has that wow factor but we all know there are alot of other pretty women with the same wow factor and a pretty face.
Linda on Miss. Darego, you know that's a stretch. I have dark skinned friends who would give her a run for her money. Winning Miss World doesn't equate to being the most beautiful, Miss. Rai included.

She is pretty and i used to think that too but now, not so much. She's pretty and has that wow factor but we all know there are alot of other pretty women with the same wow factor and a pretty face.
Linda on Miss. Darego, you know that's a stretch. I have dark skinned friends who would give her a run for her money. Winning Miss World doesn't equate to being the most beautiful, Miss. Rai included.

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

definitely the most beautiful woman in nigeria. it has nothing to do with the colour of her skin. her facial structure is amazing.

Chilling said...

She's stunningly beautiful! In person, she has a spirit/mermaid-like aura about her which can be intimidating. Ikemba Odumegwu Ojukwu can surely cope with that. Ash Rai has to be the most beautiful woman i've seen (till date.)
Now she's in Aso Rock i wonder how the Dame and Diezani are feeling!!

Noble E. said...

I remember when she used to win "pancake queen". She and Eucharia Anunobi. Obviously we can see who's beauty hasn't been faded.

Drajke said...

Don't know about u all, but my wife is the most beautiful woman I know, and I know many beautiful women...

It's funny ive never seen Bianca as all that as people think she is.

Damie said...

For some reasoin Bianca has always reminded me of Mortisha Addams from the Addams family cartoon. I think cos of her signature hairstyle of a center parting. She is beautiful though.

I remember when I was growing up and we all thought that Bianca was the most beautiful wowan- I mean in those days, beauty pageants were not considered as anything other than a form of prostitution in those days and here comes a woman we could all look up to; in those days, people went wild about light skin but now we admire beauty queens and we appreciate darker skin women now. Bianca is beautiful but other Most Beautiful Girl winners were equally beautiful too- Rihole Gbingie, Toyin Raji (to me, the most beautiful winner ever), Susan Hart, Angela Ukpoma and Emma Komlosy. Linda, please show users Toyin Raji's pictures if you can.

surely i've seen prettier women but bianca is really pretty. i mean she can send a lot of us in our twenties bck 2 d village. n if i were d dame, i'll most def have a hard time dealing wit dis whole arrangement. hell it may even cause me 2 hav sleepless nites. i'm jst sayin.. senior wot? mba mba!

tayo said...

most beautiful BLACK African.... hmmm... interesting fact that amuse me...

I don't get the hype but a fine woman nonetheless.

but her yaki flip has gotta go

pls show us a more recent picture to judge biko!

Shakara said...

Anon February 13, 2011 12:03 AM; Toyin Raji? Linda, please the day you decide to feature her ensure you get pictures from her coca cola days as Miss Nigeria to her current fanta days. She's okay & not pretty by a stretch of the imagination. Helen Prest Ajayi, Rita Martins, Binta Sukai and even Regina Askia are well ahead of Toyin Raji anyday.
Bianca; mammy water beauty!

Gisele said...

@ Linda I thought u said Rev. Chris Okotie's wife is the most beautiful woman to u......

I still think she is stuning. Her facial structure is amazing. Skin colour or not. She is gorgeous.

chika said...

this lady is to me is an igbotic fine woman wen u look closely, check out the 'akpu' weave and the way it was sewn, very untidy.uptill to day av never seen her to be a pretty woman hoohaa!!

Wow if this is what is igbotic fine, al go with igbotic fine anytime anyday. Igbotic fine rocks. Bianca looks gorgeous and breathtaking.

See well structured cheekbone. I cant fit shout. You too fine.

this beautiful Igbo woman got these wor-wor girls hating.
Igbo Kwenu! :)

tribalism don enta dis matter already? that's why we shall NEVER progress. when bad things happen,we are all nigerians but when it's good someting then we are igbo, yoruba, hausa, urhobo, edo etc. all hail nigeria o!

@anonymous 3:53 PM
actually, its the opposite. when someone does something positive and does good for the Nigerian "name" everyone is happy to claim them. but when someone commits a crime like armed robbery, 419, kidnapping, etc...they are no longer Nigerians, but they are now identified by their tribe.
thats how it ALWAYS is....and THAT'S what is keeping naija from progressing. all the blame games but no one is ready to curse our leaders. SMH.

FIRST COMMENT EVER said...

Needless to say....[Most if not all of the females leaving comments] Considering when this picture was taken, will undoubtedly give an arm or leg for the "Yaki" to be theirs then.

Beauty is a collection of so many things and like some people "insightfully" pointed out....Bone Structure and Yes, Complexion......

Bianca was a stunner then by our Kessingsheen show/Soul train days and since bone structure basically stays the same....still good-looking...Yes...still beautiful

Mammy-Water beauty or not at least Ariel (Disney) is still selling.....Linda be Encouraged and keeping showing us different shades of B.E.A.U.T.Y