New movie trailer: Busted Life, starring Ramsey Noah | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 8 December 2010

New movie trailer: Busted Life, starring Ramsey Noah

16 comments:

TRENDS by Bukchris said...

Movie is not even all dat!!! Looks like all this grab your copy type of Nigerian movies

Another rubbish...please why don't you make movies that would catch our attention.

Dlapikin said...

they could not even spell ramsey name right at the end of the trailer... shows how much care was put into it...

The trailer is dead boring! why would i want to watch the film - gosh!!!

e__victor said...

They didn't even try with the trailer. Sound quality sucks. I'm discouraged.

lol....what a waste of time..all these actors are sooo hungry that they get involved in any rubbish project that comes their way..hisssssss

Naija akata movies are always boring

HA! can't watch it again! ...so make i kukuma hear wetin odas dey yarn o jare...:)

I think it's goin to be a promising one...to me there are parts that looks like the american sitcoms(the beginning)...let's give this a chance ,at least with a different environment from the dirty UK scenes we get to see all the time.

'Mide

Domkatbali said...

..Abeg winter teeeyy ooo..me i go like woch de muvi...rots of rov..!

Wow!!! Guys i think this movie Busted Life is a step up compare to what you guys have watched. This seems to be a movie concept that could be watched not only we Africans, but other Countries. I think it's a class, and whoever that came up with the idea did a great job. My appreciation goes to the producers, the crew and the cast. Good job "Busted Life"

Femiluv said...

Not captivating...

This is a great job. I like this. Nollywood is improving with different concept. I look at this trailer as an upscale, and I believed the Producer/Producers thought outside the box before they put this intresting piece together.

If you don't like this, it's your business. Some movies are not made for everyone. This movie will be highly appreciated overseas other than some Nigerians that do not like a change. Dream killers, just keep quiet. Busted Life is a movie to watch, the trailer can tell. Show me any Afircan movie that has maintained visual and audio qualities of this kind... Busted Life.... Great Movie!!!!!!!!!!!

@ bukchris and all those that are unconstructively criticing this movie Busted Life. Please grow up for a change. I think you guys are not polished, probably, still in the village. This movie is a big Hit with a class in the industry. Bravo!!!!!! Big thumps up to the Producers. Your jealousy and ignorance cannot stop people with a taste of high class from appreciating a great job like this one. I'm from the Caribbean community, I love to watch African movies, and I'm a big time movie critic. Busted Life is truly a huge step up to a cross over movie compare to some rubbish, and local crappy African movies with poor quality job I've watched....
Caribbean. A Correction Officer.

Wow!!!!!!! I think this is a good thing. "Busted Life"

@ bukchris and those of you that do not have vision to Great artworks.. I'm a Nigerain, and I'm proud to be a Nigerian. With this kind of movie "Busted Life" this is the best thing that can happen to Nollywood movie industry. Good quality movies will bost our Nollywood value. I live in London where our movies are highly appreciated by other countries. I saw this trailer with my friends, they shouted and for hours they were calling their friends to go to youtube and watch it. They've not seen anything like this one before, they confessed.

This is a Film like movie and not a home video we're used to.
This is for Big Screen or Theaters.

I will definitely pay its worth to watch Busted Life in a theatre

Good job to the company that made this... I'm proud of it. I think we're growing fast to take over the movie industry with this kind of quality.

@Bukchris: You don't even know what good movie means. I played a role in this classic movie Busted Life. I had fun during the shooting. It was my first movie ever as an American aspiring actor. The concept of this movie is awesome. I have a great respect for the Producer, Chima Movie Empire and the entire cast and crew that made this project a wonderful piece.

Looking at African movies I've watched....This movie has an international appeal. For those of you that are commenting negatively to this movie. You'll be absolutely disappointed the outcome of this unique movie " Busted Life" will swift you off your feet. Shame upon you! For you're still living in the dark. As an African-American, I'm proud of my root " Africa" And I'm proud of this, and my friends can watch this 'Busted Life" and say WOW!!!!!!!!!! This is it!
My girl and co-worker, Franklin watched it and asked me "Is this an African movie"? And I proudly said YES! She shouted OMG! This is unbelievable!
This is the best I've ever seen. It's a sold out movie. No doubt!

Maryland.