The man: Zanna Bukar Dipcharima | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 December 2010

The man: Zanna Bukar Dipcharima

How many of you know this man? He's been described as one of the most under-acknowledged Nigerian to have ever lived. Zanna Bukar Dipcharima was elected prime minister by the NPC to replace Abubakar Tafawa Balewa in 1966. He was just about to be sworn in...then the ceremony was called off.

Bet you didn't know that...now you know!
You see, we are not all about gossip, sometimes we educate you. And you're welcome...lol.

6 comments:

Uche said...

Thanks, I have never heard of his name before not to talk of the 'conspiracy'. Na waoo that is if ur story is correct

Domkatbali said...

..Tanku Ma..!!

Alabi Oluwasegun Leo said...

Thank you for he information Linda. I prefer reading things like this on the blog.

9jaLife said...

Linda Dearest,

Stick to gossip lol

Dipcharima was elected/appointed acting PM after Balewa had been butchered, not before.

Nwafor Orizu chose not to recognize Dipcharima and handed over to JTU Ironsi instead...

TheJunkie said...

Oh wow! lol! But..what part of Naija is he from...the name isn't really clicking. Jos?

anti-9jalife said...

i just av to comment... 9jalife, why are u such a bitch? when some one says, ''chosen to replace'' does that sound like a before or after to you??? tell me?
noticed u r very antagonistic.plus i'm sure u didn't know zip abt Zanna.U just googled him.

Linda pls ride wt ur history tutorials.