Akunyili may resign, eyes Anambra senatorial seat | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 11 December 2010

Akunyili may resign, eyes Anambra senatorial seat

Indications emerged yesterday that the former Director-General of the National Agency for Food and Drugs Administration and Minister of Information and Communications, Prof. Dora Akunyili, may resign her appointment soon to allow her to contest a senatorial seat in Anambra State. It was learnt that Akunyili, who will contest for the post in Anambra Central, might announce her resignation at a news conference in the next one week.- Punch

6 comments:

may? abi have resigned?....till then, i would keep my 50kobo cent to myself!

Abeg! She should please! She doesnt know jack about communication!Change the name 'Naija" indeed! What has that got to do with the price of fish? Madame rebrander! ptcheeew!

. said...

I sorta lost some respect for her after the the 9ja Nigeria comment. On the other hand, I admire her ambition, it's not easy staying relevant in politics especially this cut throat Nigerian Version of democracy. I mean 9ja, (Oh yes miss Dorathy, I said it)

Alabi Oluwasegun Leo said...

Dora, Dora

Ade_Cool said...

Hopefully that should keep her busy and stop her recent nonsensical utterances!!

tplusf said...

I have lost respect for her.... thats the problem with some of our politicians... they will never know when to quit!!