MTV Base VJ Cynthia Okpala weds | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 28 October 2010

MTV Base VJ Cynthia Okpala weds

MTV Base’s sole Nigerian VJ Cynthia Okpala finally exchanged wedding vows with her partner Ozoemena Mbanefo, of 141 Worldwide last Saturday, in Lagos. The wedding held at the Sheraton Hotels, in Ikeja.

Pictures when you continue...

Pics thanks to thenetng.com

9 comments:

chichiluv said...

Lovely! I love the simplicity of her dress, hairstyle and make up. The bridal party look great as well, the colors are fall colors and very festive.

I am still waiting for a Nigerian wedding that doesn't have 20 people in the wedding party LOL! And to think that the bride and groom usually have to pay for what they wear unlike the western rule that if you accept to be a bridesmaid/groomsmen you accept the financial responsibility that come with it too.

Surprise said...

Congrats. May the good Lord bless your union with all the good things of marriage.

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

cynthia...i wanted u with dominic but hey i guess i can have him now...dominic i'm comin for u...LOL..happy married life!!!

Anon 111 said...

chichiluv, the bride and groom DO NOT pay for the clothes worn by the bridal party. whoever told u that is wrong. they buy it themselves.

..I luv dat...she gat I-Q...mmhhh Weird MC---Essence--- where art thou....??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Abeg, what's chichiluv talking about? ha, oga o. which kind misinformation be this?

@ Chichiluv, the wedding party usually pay for their outfits. It's only for Igbo weddings that the groom/ bride is expected to pay

SOLA said...

Chichiluv e! Abeg I be regular BM/CBM it's just once I got my dress FOC and the bride did that cos it was on short notice... every other time I've had to bear the financial responsibility o... Gracias...
P.S.... I'm in 9ja btw

ChiChiLuv said...

Anony 10:48 - thanks for the correction, maybe it isn't the norm as i wrongly assumed but there are people who have provided the clothes for their wedding party that I know of personally. My cousin did it but then again, I think she might have done it because she could afford it and she has expensive taste that her wedding party might have balked at so she took it upon herself to make sure they wore exactly what her vision called for.

thanks, sha:D