17-year-old girl gives birth to baby boy in Kirikiri prison | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 14 August 2010

17-year-old girl gives birth to baby boy in Kirikiri prison

Comfort and her baby

If Baby Monday is not Kirikiri Minimum Prison‘s youngest inmate, he will certainly be one of the youngest. His mother is being detained in the prison and was delivered of him only 13 days ago.

17 year old comfort was allegedly impregnated and locked up by the same man, her boss.

How the Nigerian police can put a pregnant, underage girl in prison for an offense that was not properly investigated is beyond me. You all need to read this heartbreaking story of injustice and man's inhumanity to another

Hopefully someone out there can help this young mother and child.

Read full story here >>
------------------------------------------------------------------------------

7 comments:

ada said...

wonder shall never end!!!

LisaLove said...

This makes me sooooo angry! Naija. That man is wicked wicked wicked. He used her as a sex toy and then threw her in jail for what? 200K that she probably didn't take. I'm sure she is owed more than that anyway!
Nigerian police are so daft. They should investigate that monster further! Shame on his wife for saying it was not her business. A child comes to you and you reject her. May God punish the wife as well!

My thoughts are with this girl, it is hard to know that such can still happen in the present day 9ja. I just wish I can be in 9ja to take her matter up personally to the highest level. This story is heartwrenching.

chichi said...

HABA

henryik2009 said...

If you are connected or rich enough here,you can buy security for yourself and your family.For everyone else life is cheap,short and brutish.The very definition of a jungle.Please check out my blog:http://henryik2009.wordpress.com.

this is sad.... I have knelt down and prayed to the God i serve to vindicate this girl and set her free. Even if she is guilty of stealn the money, 6months in imprisonment while ur pregant is enough punishment. And that Man deserves everything coming to him.
Everybody who reads this should pls say a pray for this girl, and for our country. for our stupid laws to be ammended.

That is what most of them do. I had similar experience but i thank God i was able to survive it.
Parents should stop giving out their children as house help.
And some foolish housewives don't even help issues.

As for the man, his punishment awaits him.