Beyonce's shoes...I want! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 23 August 2010

Beyonce's shoes...I want!

Loves it!!!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

19 comments:

ChiChiLuv said...

must this chick always be "on"? yes, the shoes are rockin' but for where she is walking, it seems a bit "extra" when a nice pair of flats would do with all the cobble stones on either side of her on that narrow pathway. those shoes ain't meant for a leisurely stroll but that's just my own opinion which needs neither colloboration or rebuttal:)

preye said...

i'm so over beyonce. she says one thing and does another. always going on about praying yet she dresses soo shabbily. u could even compare her to a prostitute on allen with her dressing here. never ever does she cover up, except on red carpets. and what's with her and 8 inch heels? i dunno she just seems like a phony. she has really changed. me i stopped being a fan after destiny's child, and after she married Jay z. and that illuminati stuff...oh that's for another day. the shoes are okay linda but they look like hooker heels. if she falls down now and breaks her leg her own is over, honestly u don't need to wear high heels. men don't care about half the things we stress about. and i don't care toothe things women do for vanity!

U dont say Chichiluv, maybe I am solange. Whaddya think?

doll (retired blogger) said...

she looks lovely as always

nice shoesssss.
beyonce rocks.i envy them.i kinda tink jay z is a good man

ChiChiLuv said...

anonymous 10.20am - please organize your thoughts and come back because what you have just stated is rather unclear, fragmented and could be consider a non sequitur. thanks:)

ChiChiLuv said...

@preye - you are right on the money but to be fair, she always dressed provocatively even during her DC days. i remember her seeming so humble, gracious and everything was "i want to thank my Lord Jesus for this..." but now, you rarely hear that from her but that could be because her handlers have told her to stop because America no too dey like make God name enter too many things, that is how they stopped prayers in school because the head of the Atheist of America said it offended their beliefs etc.

even halle berry brings it down to earth and she is one of the most glamorous women on screen, she wears her jeans, t-shirt, flipflops and goes about her business and it makes her seem more accessible, more like your girl-next-door. she seems like she would stop by your house and have a glass of wine with you but beyonce on the other hand might stop by but would ask for Cristal champagne in a Baccarat crystal champagne flute lol.

foolywang material. she doesnt have an iota of style.

Pretty face and hideous thighs! She's not perfect after all. The shoes are iffy and i can't decide if i like them just yet. Dainty flat shoes would have been nicer IMO.

SANDRA said...

She is beautiful...a casual foot wear would had been more appropriate for this outfit.. Alas! what is the significance of the rope dangling around her thighs?

No hating,i used to be her fan,she is an illuminatti via jay z.she stopped going to church and said God would understand cos many ppl wants autogramms from her,later she joined Jay z and everything changed.Though not surprised cos 2 cant work 2gether except they agree,no jokes she is satanist.

"significance of rope dangling around her thigh"??? oh pls .. pple pls stop acting all ignorant .. Typical nigerians abi africans .. so freaking judgemental ..tufiakwa .. i don't see why her dress sense should bring all these unecessary criticism .. the shoe designers and manufacturers did not place a rule on where or when their shoes should be worn .. u just buy them and style them whichever way u choose .. some pple hate flip-flops and flats .. i am one of them .. High heels kinda enhance d feminity, poise, confidence and style of a woman .. and considering she is a celebrity, she is under a radar .. so she dresses good either for her social status or comfort .. but whichever way or reason.. i don't know why she is being criticized for it .. moreover it's summer time over there .. these are the kind of outfit pple wear during summer .. pple pls grow up .. even if i know u will never stop being judgemental .. remove the log in ur eyes before u try takn out the spec in another .. One luv ..peace out .. Thanks :)

@ anonymous 4:)8pm ..Hideous thighs?? ..pls can we see yours .. she is sure better than u in one way or the other .. pple with low self esteem always try to insult others to make themselves feel better ..msssscheeeeeeeeww!!! U gotta love ur body the way it is .. eat right, exercise and love ur body .. No one is perfect .. It's all about confidence baby .. she has "hideous thighs" in ur language but she got the confidence to rock those thighs like u'll never do .. LAST NOTE: CONFIDENCE IS SEXY!!! ask ur husband, brother or boyfriend if u have one. If u are a guy, LMAO .. shame on u .. wat a pu**y

preye said...

@ anonymous August 25, 2010 12:27 AM. u say nigerians/ africans are judgemental and ignorant? have u ever read blogs outside nigeria? u will see that they are worse than us so please don't say that. i think most ppl actually know beyonce's style is just messed up except when her stylist is with her and ppl r realizing that she is not what she claims she is. for me...i sum up beyonce in one word: VANITY.

skankmypeaceofmind said...

nice shoes
but to be honest, those aren't required for that walk because dailymail reported that she almost fell on her bum.
as for the illuminati gist....una dey yarn oh! una don see am? tatafo no good oh!

Anonymous 10:20AM said...

@chichiluv, please don't take urself so seriously. When you become a big time celebrity, please just let us know on Linda's blog, so that we can see and know how you handle stardom, and what outfits that you put on; on a daily basis. It is so easier to speak concise grammar, than to actually put it into practice. I just don't know it all, just a food for thought; maybe if you happen to be interested. :)

Anon Aug 25th 12.36AM. Why the vitriol? Read a part of my comment that said "she's not perfect after all." Gosh, get a grip of your fast smelly arse and go to hell with you acerbic tongue because that is where you belong!

ChiChiLuv said...

@ Anonymous10.28am

From your mouth to God's blessed ears o, AMEN! When I become a celebrity as you have prophesied I will be certain to let Linda know about it, it's already in the works. I have been practicing my interviews, my poses for the camera, the faces I will make, I have been studying all the celebs I admire so I can get it right and even those that have gone on the way side so I can know what NOT to do too.

Wait for me, o I dey come eh nne. Thanks again for that hearty endorsement.

Mtewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww! POOF BE GONE YA PASSIVE AGGRESSIVE EXCUSE FOR A POSTER!

chichiluv, u talk too much. Empty vessels make the most sound. Please keep quiet and talk when you have sthg right to say. And about being a poof, it takes one to know the other. God bless you too and may His blessings continue to be showered on you and ur serious mouth. :)