Obiwon's Rebirth + Princess Amayo's BEFFTA Nominations | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 15 September 2009

Obiwon's Rebirth + Princess Amayo's BEFFTA Nominations

Obiwon's Rebirth album launch

Date: Saturday, September 26, 2009
Time: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Phone: 2348022384202

The Rebirth is a two part live concert to launch his new album "The Rebirth". To feature the artiste Obiora Obiwon and guest performances from Bracket, MI, Jahdiel, IllBliss, Blaise, Rooftop MC's, Ali Baba, Yaw( Wazobia FM), Niyola, Segun Obe...

VIP Concert: 3pm Red Carpet/Cocktail, 4pm Showtime
Ticket:N7,000(Single), N10,000(Couple)
Regular Concert:6pm Red Carpet, 7pm Showtime
Ticket:N2,000
Be there!!!

Princess Amayo's BEFFTA Nominations

Princess Amayo, who recently won the award for Best Make-Up Artist at the Nigerian Young Achievers Awards ceremony has been nominated again in 2 categories (Best Make-Up Artist and Best Make-Up Consultation) at the upcoming BEFFTA Awards''

Show your support for Pryncess Amayo by voting for her. Go to http://www.beffta.com/voting.htm
Enter your name, Enter your email, Category: Best Make-Up Artist.
Nominee: Princess Amayo (Pretty Flawless). Submit your Vote.

Next, to vote for the second category:
Hit the back button on your pc. Your name and email would still be there from the first vote you submitted, so there would be no need to re-enter these details.
Category: Best Make-Up Consultation. Nominee: Pretty Flawless.
Then click on the Submit Your Vote button.
She's an incredible make up artist, so please please, go vote for her...

The Millionaire Man

Aroma with presenter Frank Edoho
36 year old bachelor from Nnewi Anambra State, Chimuanya ‘Aroma’ Ufodike became the first contestant since the 2004 debut of MTN’s ‘Who Wants To Be A Millionaire Nigeria’, to win the ultimate prize of N10Million. He answered all 15 questions correctly. The closest to Aroma's record breaking fit was when journalist Osahon Osazua, who writes for Observer newspaper, a graduate from the University of Benin won five million naira two months ago.
Aroma read Geography from the University of Nsukka and has a masters degree from the University of Lagos. He was a former banker with Diamond bank and now an entrepreneur who deals in large quantities of steel Iron. A business he started in 2005. He has a twin brother who lives in the States.

Aroma collecting his N10million cheque

The show was televised all over Nigeria on Friday the 11TH of September and Sunday 13th Septemebr 8pm, on NTA, STV, TVC, MITV and Superscreen TV stations.
Wow!!!

News of the day
RIP actor Patrick Swayze, who died today at the age of 57 after a battle with pancreatic cancer.
May his soul rest in peace...Amen!
Tyler Perry's I Can Do Bad All By Myself
Yeeeeeeh another Tyler Perry movie is out!!!
i-can-do-bad-all-by-myself
Tyler Perry’s new film “I Can Do Bad All By Myself” grossed $24 million this weekend at the box office beating out Sorority Row.
The film which debuted at number one this weekend made $24 million at the box office. The film which stars Taraji P.Henson, Mary J. Blige, and Gladys Knight had the widest release of any Perry directed feature.
Tyler smashed out the other films by a longshot beating out the second runner up Sorority Row by more than $10 million.
Can't wait to see this movie. This guy is on his way to becoming a legendary producer and director. U agree???

Photo of the day
Kanye and his girlfriend Amber Rose at the VMAs
This Kanye sef, see him grabbing her ass LIKE DAT!!!. lol
Do you find his groping romantic or disrespectful/distasteful?

24 comments:

very dis respectful,he must ve gone to that awards very high.titi

Kanye's gesture with Amber is quite vulgar & distateful. That is no way to handle a woman in public (and perhaps even in private).

His outburst earlier portrays him as a racist bigot how feels his opinions are superior to everyone else's.

His own is becoming too much sef.

I'm so tired of the idiot, that calls himself Kanye West.He's so immature, ignorant, and so stupidly full of himself. Is that how mama's boys are. Him grabbing her behind like that, that's their problem. She knows, she can't stand him, but she gotta do what she gotta do to stay relevant.

Kanye has lost his mind, clearly. Amber Rose is just a social-climbing ex-stripper ho who has no self-respect. Kanye needs an intervention, QUICK!!

Admin said...

kanye sipped hennesy throughout the night ,that was why he misbehaved

Enque said...

Kanye!! Ewww, i think d 'grabbing of d butt' issue is very highly disrespecting. U dont grab it like its some piece of junk...

Utterly distasteful …….
His head is 'soggy in drink’. See the bottle in his hand.
Disrespectful ? ……… well, dats their problem, not mine.

wonder y d pple at E are yet 2 give amber rose her own show since kim kardashian got hers.amber rose that chic is just gross. wot was she thinking wearing that snake skin woteva it was. kanye clearly wasn't disrespecting her...dats hw she rolls.

That's so obscene....can't believe he did that in public...but then again, he is Kanye West.

Well. I guess if i had all the money that he has, I would not give a rats ass what people think. But, Since I don’t I will have to be a hypocrit about it. Kanye, show some class!

kanye is on serious crack. he should get a room abeg, seriously annoying!!!

To say Tyler Perry is on his way to becoming a Legendary producer means you probably were over excited about the movie coming out. He is a good story teller of really good stories. The problem is that the world does not want to hear what he has to say. To be Legendary, you must have violence and sex in your movies.(Not my view....at least no drugs needed). I think he is really good at what got him hear, which is his stage plays.

dats crazy

its disrespective,show he does not value her

absolutely distasteful!!!

TKB's thoughts said...

disrespecful, vulgar and obnoxious... give me more words please

pple can speak oyinbo sha.kanye na WERE,serious kolo...but kini big deal..d girl is not dat decent..

Amber is an ex-stripper, so what's the big deal if she's being disrespected by a sexual partner. I even have a picture or Amber and Kanye at a beach in Europe and she was topless( I mean she wasn't covering her b**b and was putting on a g-string like bikini. Na craze world we dey.

DBANJ SHOULD BORROW FROM KAN SEE HOW 2 B AN ENTERTAINER KAN IS SHOWING WHAT IS D KOKO

IYA JESU said...

O boy ye u wicked o i no blame u sha
e go pay if una fit give una life 2 JESUS

I find the groping romantic..NO!Disrespectful..An understatement!! Distasteful..Rather a polished way of calling a spade a spade.I would say it was SHAMEFULLY DISGRACEFUL.

Aderemi said...

There's a price to pay for climbing the entertainment ladder. 'Ho'ber's paying hers. Can't knock her hustle.

I love looking through an article that will make men and women think.

Also, many thanks for permitting me to comment!

Also visit my web page ... Nike Pas Cher