Naija Ent. News + P-Sqaure in Gambia | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 29 May 2009

Naija Ent. News + P-Sqaure in Gambia

Man U fan kills 4 in Nigeria - Jaguda

A Manchester United fan in Nigeria killed four people when he drove his minibus into a crowd of Barcelona supporters after his team lost the Champions League final, police said on Thursday.
The crowd in the town of Ogbo were celebrating Barcelona’s victory after Wednesday night’s match when the bus drove into them. A police spokeswoman said 10 people were injured and the driver was arrested.
“The driver had passed the crowd then made a U-turn and ran into them,” she said.
Barcelona beat Manchester United 2-0 in what was hailed as a “dream final” between two of Europe’s best clubs. Both teams have large fan bases in Nigeria, Africa’s most populous nation.

African China weds
Chinagorom Onuoha, popularly known as African China, recently tied the knot with his girlfriend of many years, Mariam, from Nassarawa State. They recently had their registry wedding at the Abuja Municipal Council (AMAC), with few family members and friends in attendance.
Here's wishing them the very best.

Ex-Gov. Donald Duke - Adegbola Oni - Encomium
Ex-Gov Donald Duke is currently busy putting finishing touches to a multimillion naira architectural masterpiece. The project is a wondorous luxury block of flats on Ikoyi club road, Ikoyi, Lagos. The property is a high rise, a 12 storey edifice with 150 luxury apartments. Each of the apartments has a collection of wonderfully made furniture, a world class swimming pool, a lawn tennis, basket ball aand volley ball courts.

Ini Edo joins Glo Ambassadors - Encomium

Star actress, Ini Edo, has become the 13th Nollywood glo ambassador. She was signed on some weeks back, but the company is yet to make her coming on board official. The announcement is expected in the next few weeks. Among the other Nollywood Glo ambassadors are Rita Dominic, Ramsey Noah, Funke Akindele, Uche Jumbo etc

P-Square in Gambia
Sensational twins, P-Square visited Gambia recently for a concert. Check out the pix...

Female fan faints...na wa o ;)
Pix thanks to Peter Okoye
Amigos and House of J'ola Hair Show
For more enquiries, call 08022908513 and other numbers on the flyer

Later folks...
Kisses

17 comments:

Ehnnnn! Sori 4 sounding unconcerned, d fan dt fainted will wake up l8r, she don shop belleful abi. Dere is more 2 life than p-square jare, lol

Sassy Trends said...

The man u fan issue is really sad... Don't know why naijas have to go this far using alabukun for another man's headache. Beats me o!
What a shame! Sad... sad... sad...

Rare Poster said...

The Idolatry level in football right now is amazing.

My view may sound extremist, but from a Christian p.o.v one has to be very careful with the so called fan followership.

I enjoy football, I even have a team, Barca, but when people don't eat, fight, feel depressed all day, do all sorts and now kill because of a team that doesn't know you exist, that's new age idolatry.

Same goes for the drinking to stupor and all sorts that's occur when one's so called team wins.

Anything that takes more attention than you give your Creator is an idol.

We all have to be careful.

Rare Poster said...

(Cont'd)...

...Also idolatry makes you fight for your god, instead of allowing your God to fight for you.

What do you fight for?

Linda is doing a great work with this site. Kudos to her

LOL....im so sorry, i really had to laugh at the babe fainting, its just funny, never really heard of that happening, but paul is hot, so no complaints.

heard about the man U fan.....something gotta give for such an action.

uhm, is it just me or is our beloved Donald duke looking more tired that unusual. he usually shines in his pics and i am not seeing it in this one.

hahaha p square and a fainting fan? hahah, wonders shall never end. this na micheal jackson all over.....i wonder how fans differentiate between the two

@anonymous.....hahahaha, good one

Kemi said...

How come the two footballers were both aiming for each other's balls? thats strange , or is it part of comic relief Linda?............lol

Donald Duke is looking really tired, because it shows that this man is working hard, compared to those big belle so called leaders, that when i see them it always look like they are competing for the most flamboyant dresser. I have huge respect for Donald Duke, and i wish him the best with his upcoming projects.

The last time I remember someone fainting was at one of Michael Jackson's concert, i guess the chick loves her some P-Square.

Simon SEEZ said...

funny how all the post i read no one commented on African China weddin....hmmmm..

anyways,the cult followership english clubs have in nigeria and africa is becomin somethin else...when Arsenal lost in the semi-finals a Kenyan Fan hanged himself and that same night Nicklas Bendtner an arsenal player was found pants down partyin in a club....whats all the wahala for anyways...its just a game people...

Please, I refuse to believe that that girl fainted because of psquare. ah ah. Haba. lol! Is it really that deep?

But fatigue, heat, overcrowding, dehydration, poor ventilation etc are all things that can cause a person to faint- And a concert hall can have many of those conditions.

I'm just hoping she fainted because of the conditions of the venue oh and not just because of being star struck... abeg.

@ anon 8:25pm I totally agree with the girl fainting due to all the things you mentioned, hopefully they had paramedics close by, if they don't, na anoda wahala be that o. Bcos even if na Michael Jackson i go control myself. But who knows what i will do, if P-square starts singing, "No One be Like You", na anoda story be that sha.

Linda, If you know how u dey help me, wen i don tire or bored for work, i just go on your blog. God go butter your bread.

Na real wa!
The things these soccer and music fans do.
Some girl jumped over a bridge cause her team lost. Now, a driver kills four people. This is real dedication mehn.Lol!

Ini looks hot in this pic. Big ups to her.

Love your blog btw.

The two anonymous that said that they don't believe is becos of psquare they fainted u guys should stop all these negative thought becos i no that if psquare where in front of u, u guys will do something worst than that of the girl that fianted in their concert.

from fan of psquare.

Haha! Anon 2.15pm,Nigerians do appreciate their artist. Well, I do alot, but trust me, I dont think any Nigerian would faint.

truth said...

ofcourse she DIDN't faint primarily bcos of p-square!! duh! i think she would rather be awake and about enjoying the show than laying on the grass from exhaustion.

truth said...

ofcourse she DIDN't faint primarily bcos of p-square!! duh! i think she would rather be awake and about enjoying the show than laying on the grass from exhaustion.