Screen Nation Awards pix + 09 Grammy Award winners | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 11 February 2009

Screen Nation Awards pix + 09 Grammy Award winners

Chris Brown arrested, assaults Rihanna
Singer Chris Brown was arrested and charged with making criminal threats on Sunday for an early morning attack on an unidentified woman widely thought to be his girlfriend, pop star Rihanna. The Los Angeles Times is reporting that the woman in the incident is Rihanna....

This is not true right? Read the full story here...http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/29088387/

Omowunmi denies dating Dele Fasan
It's kinda sad when people see you with a guy, and the next thing you read in the press is that you're dating him. That recently happened to Omowunmi Akinnifesi, ex-MBGN 05. I'm sure some of you read the story about her dating a Dele Fasan pictured with her at the Future Awards...well, none of that is true. She spoke with Shade Wesley Metibogun of Encomium magazine, to clarify the issue

Omowunmi “I know no person like that. The guy came to me as a fan and we took shots together at the Future Awards. He is a stranger and an impersonator. I just took pictures with him. I had never seen him before until that day. In fact, the Future Awards was the first event I attended since the Genevieve Turquise Ball. I am really disappointed in this kind of story"

Dele Fasan's response
"It is not true, we just met on the red carpet at the Future Awards. I know her as an ex-beauty queen, but not as a friend. I am one of her fans, there's no form of a relationship between us"
Check out the red carpet pix that started the dating rumour here http://www.gistmaster.com/gist32.aspx
I'll give you more entertainment news later...too tired right now.

For now enjoy pictures from the 2009 Screen Nation Awards, Bafta London

Ashanti Power, Siam Hurlock

Matthew Mensah, Madonna Momoh and Charles Thompson (CEO Screen)

Pix thanks to Madonna Momoh

2009 Grammy Award winners

Pop male vocal performance
John Mayer, Say

Record of the year
Robert Plant and Allison Krauss, Please Read the Letter

New artist
Adele

Rock album
Coldplay, Viva La Vida

Song of the year
Coldplay, Viva La Vida

R&B album
Jennifer Hudson, Jennifer Hudson

Male country vocal
Brad Paisley, Letter to Me

Traditional pop vocal album
Natalie Cole, Still Unforgettable

Female R&B vocal performance
Alicia Keys, Superwoman

Male R&B vocal performance
Ne-Yo, Miss Independent

R&B duo/group
Al Green featuring John Legend, Stay with Me (By the Sea)

Traditional R&B vocal performance
Al Green featuring Anthony Hamilton, You've Got the Love I Need

Best Rap Solo Performance
Lil Wayne-A Milli

Best Rap Performance By A Duo Or Group
Swagga Like UsJay-Z & T.I. Featuring Kanye West & Lil Wayne

Best Rap/Sung Collaboration
Estelle Featuring Kanye West American Boy
Best Rap Song
Lil Wayne - Lollipop
Best Rap Album
Lil Wayne -Tha Carter III
R&B song
Ne-Yo, Miss Independent

Contemporary R&B album
Mary J. Blige, Growing Pains

Spoken-word album
Al Gore, An Inconvenient Truth

Female pop vocal performance
Adele, Chasing Pavements

Pop duo/group
Coldplay, Viva La Vida

Pop vocal album
Duffy, Rockferry

Rock song
Bruce Springsteen, Girls in Their Summer Clothes
*The end*

Red Carpet at the 09 Grammy's
Kate Beckingsale

Audrina Patridge

Lisa Rinna

Jennifer Hudson
Paris Hilton

Miley Cyrus

Katy Perry

M.I.A.
Naijagal thinks this is Ankara...is it?

8 comments:

That Matthew Mensah guy is hot! Is he Nigerian.... single?????

lollllllllll dosent look like ankara, even if it is its not news worthy, its fabric. loll

love ur blog girl xxx

ur post about niyi tabiti's blog is so uncalled for

Linda!!!

Over at niyitabiti's blog (which i would never ever have heard of if you had not referred him on your blog) you have caused wahala o!

I can tell that you just made a basic comment but it's been misinterpreted as being direct at him.

Nigerians like trouble sha. The guy has taken it so badly.

Na wa!

Edith, London

bob-ij said...

It's definitely ankara!...Celebrities are now sporting our PRINTS!

Iyaeto said...

When my younger sister read Niyi's blog, she looked at Dele Fasan's picture and said she doesn't believe the guy. Apparently she went to Lagos State Poly with the guy before the guy left for LASU and she went to UNILAG. The guy's nickname then was DUCK!! why would any sane person grant such an interview about someone you don't even know. Linda and Niyi thank God you guys settled

zara (my alter ego) said...

i think it is ankara...with java holland as trimmings.. i loved the dress.. best dressed for me was jennifer hudson!

i hated this year's grammys what with the whole chris/rihanna shenanigan and the winners werent up to par for me in a lot of categories..

it is definately ankara and the style is called LABALABA.