Naija Entertainment News | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 25 March 2008

Naija Entertainment News

Hi everyone, hope y'all had a beautiful Easter celebration? Mine was okay, thanks to all the good friends that came calling...

Ok...I am going to give you a bit of Naija News with no pictures...I can't seem to be able to upload, so y'all are going to have to enjoy the news without visual aid...it's not much, will get you more later...
Enjoy...

Police arrest female undergraduate for murder
A female student wuth the Abdul Gusau Polytechnic, Talata Mafara in Zamfara state is now being interrogated over the suspected killing of her day-old baby. Police gave her name as Miss Rahamatu Shehu, a Computer Science student. The State police command's public relations officer, Mr Lawal Abdullahi told journalist in Gusau that the suspect was arrested within the school premises. The police is cuurently working on the theory that the suspect might have strangled the baby to death after delivery before dumping it in the toilet.
That's so callous...may God reward her!

UNIBEN tops Nigerian Universities.
The recently released World University ranking has again shown Nigerian University system in a bad light. Of the total top 100 released for Africa, the South African colleges occupied the first eight positions, followed by American University in Cairo.
The University of Benin occupied the 42nd postion down from the 32nd position it occupied in the last ranking in Africa....5, 994 in the world.
Obafemi Awolowo University is ranked 60th in Africa...7, 017 in the world.
University of Ibadan is ranked 100th in Africa...8, 661 in the world.
Isn't this a shame? By the way, what happened to University of Lagos?

List of fake Varsities as released by NUC
Name and location
Christian of Charity University of Science and Technology
Abuja

Atlantic International University
Okija, Anambra

Metro University
Abuja

Southend University
Rivers State

Houdegbe North American University
Benin Republic

North Central University
Benue State

National University of Nigeria
Nasarawa

Leadway University
Delta State

St. Clement University
Ado Ekiti

Christ Alive Christian Seminary and University
Enugu

So beware...don't enroll in this Universities...they are all fake!

Omowunmi Akinnifesi' s L'Poise
Ex-MBGN's company specialises in advertising promotions and provsions of well-mannered beautiful girls as ushers at various corporate and social functions. So if you need ushers, you know where to go...and she's just 21? Way to go girl!

Jay Jay Okocha set to retire
Hull Midfielder and former Nigerian Super Eagles Captain, Austin Okocha has revealed he will probably bring the curtain down on his glittering career at the end of the season. The 34? year old, who scored eight goals in 59 appearances for Nigeria told BBC Radio: "I am just thinking until the end of this season. Who knows what will happen but now I think that will be me done. After Hull that is it. I feel that this is my last bus stop"

Charles Okafor's wife delivered the couples first child, a baby girl on Tuesday March 18th 2008.

Julius Agwu and fiancee Ibiere have been moving from one country to another shopping for their wedding which will hold in the next couple of weeks in P/H. Two weeks ago, they were in the UK, US and France just shopping...
What a lucky bride...lol. Wishing them the very best!

Olu Maintain has begun investing in real estate. Other than his alleged Lekki and GRA buildings, the singer has completed yet another one in Anthony Village said to be worth N30 million. Wow!

Pastor Ashimolowo, the general overseer of Kingsway International Christian Centre (KICC) has just completed a world class medical centre in his home town , Ilesha, Osun State. The medical center boasts of grade A equipment and will offer healthcare delivery as well as accomodate his University teaching hospital.
His private University project is also enjoying serious attention from the man of God. The University which started last year has so far allegedly gulped over N100m.
Giving back is the best way to go! Kudos to the man of God. He sure is showing a very good example.
Denrele Edun's interview
He recently granted an interview to a magazine, Excerpt:
Tell us a little more about your educational background
Denrele "My first five years was in Hamburg Germany. When we got into Nigeria, I went to Lebanese Community High School, but I didn't understand a word of what they were saying so I left and ended up at Federal Government College of Education staff school, Ijanikin. Then I went to St. Gregory's College, Obalende. I got there in 1991 and finished in 1997 and then taught for a year. I love teaching. Then after that I got into the University of Lagos. I read English. I wanted to do Law. I heard that lawyers are fast paced, smooth talkers and smart people."

Then he went and said something so sweet about me. I like it when people say nice things about me...I had to reproduce this...I'm that vain...lol.

You and Linda Ikeji are like five and six, what's the bond?
Denrele "Linda Ikeji was my class mate in Unilag. We're like two peas in a pod. Linda is still my best friend to date because she helped me during my trying times in School. Linda is a fantastic person to be with. She's a rare gem. She would give me money and I'd refuse, but she'll still put it inside my book and when I get home I'll see it. My dad still asks after her."

Haaaah..I'm such a nice girl...lol!

BTW, there's a new magazine called Genex magazine. It's Nigeria's premier Newspaper on youth, education and Society. Grab a copy wherever you see it.

If you want more entertainment gist, check out this blogs.
http://delabique.blogspot.com/
http://wantedentertainment.blogspot.com/
http://niyitabiti.blogspot.com/
http://afrofab.blogspot.com/

Ok, that's it for now...will bring u more later.

"Diplomacy is the ability to tell a person to 'Go to hell' in such a way that he or she looks forward to the trip."

See you soon!

6 comments:

♥♫♪nyemoni♫♪♥ said...

all I can say is Great UNIBEN!!!

Denrele: "Linda Ikeji was my class mate in Unilag. We're like two pairs in a pod".

Um...does he mean "two PEAS in a pod?

Eyaaa....isn't it sweet to hear or read people speaking fondly of you. And yes, u're so vaaaain. lol

Congrats to Charles Okafor and the new mama o.

Although i do like the yahooze song, never actually minding the message it's 'apparently' sending out. What i don't understand is how a guy could've made it so big all within just over a year, based on that song alone?

lemonade factory said...

linda, am digging this denrele edun's pix, wat up is he single lol

how u dey linda, how was easter... omowunmi is really doing well for herself,

afrofabchic said...

Thanks Linda!
I knew Denrele back in the day, Nice guy from what i remember, still is apparently

awwww...