2007 Recap | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 30 December 2007

2007 Recap

I created this blog in Nov 2006 after reading bellanaija.blogspot.com for several months and being enchanted by it. But I didn't take it seriously until March 2007 when Mrs Somebody, Calabargal and a few other bloggers took it upon themselves to advertise my blog to drive traffic to it. I'm grateful to you guys.

I know some people think I take this blog too seriously, considering I don't get paid for it. The thing is, I take everything I do seriously. And I'm glad I take this blog seriously because it's been worth it.

There are so many other things I have gained from blogging that money can't buy. Like friendship, like love, like meeting people like Tayo, Chidi, Jumoke, Chude, CWB, TJ, especially Olu and so many others. And knowing people like Wienna, Mimi, Kpakpando, Tonipayne, Bobby, Shola Pacheco, Naijagal, Bellanaija, and every single person on blogsville (Bloggers and readers of blogs). Would I have ever met you guys if I hadn't started blogging? I have no regrets.

I've blogged about everything from sex, marriage, love, gossip, scandals, my own struggles as a young enterprenuer and a single woman, and everything fun, annoying, sad, unhappy and different. Thanks for tolerating all my craziness, encouraging my good sense, sharing experiences with over 2, 000 readers of this blog, and for taking time to drop comments.

All in all, thanks for being with me all through the year.

I thank God for giving me the wisdom to start this blog, Bella Naija for being the inspiration and you guys for the encouragement. Whether you love me or not, your comments, whether positive or negative have somehow made me more knowledgable about life and made me a better person.

I also hope this blog has touched your lives in the most positive way.

Here's a recap of some of the things we have experienced on this blog.

Enjoy!

Our anal sex post can be found here http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/search?q=anal+sex

Check out our sex before marriage here http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/search?q=sex+before+marriage+%2B+other+news

See female genital mutilation here http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/search?q=female+genital+mutilation

Frank and Katherine Edoho's interviews here http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/search?q=frank+edoho%27s+opinion+about+single+women

Some of our Naija entertainment news can be found here http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/search?q=naija+entertainment+news

Our post on homosexuality is here http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/search?q=homosexuality

IBB's alleged mansion and our story on a boy called Benjamin can be found here http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/search?q=benjamin

Fashion do's and don'ts herehttp://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/search?q=fashion+dos+and+donts

Find HER herehttp://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2007/11/her.html

My post on pressure to marry is here http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2007/11/pressure-to-marry.html

Ernest Obi's scandal http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/search?q=ernest+obi+scandal

Oluchi's baby pictures here http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2007/10/relationship-question-oluchi-onweagba.html

The illusions that drove a few people crazy can be found here http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2007/10/illusions.html

Top event managers in Nigeria here http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2007/10/lagos-in-2020.html

Hotels, bars, restaurants and hang outs http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2007/10/hotels-bars-restaurants-and-hang-outs.html

Ten crazy and fun reasons linda thinks Nigeria is a great country http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2007/10/nigeria-at-47.html

View the post on the woman who was stripped naked 'cos she committed adultery http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2007/09/adultery-in-katsina_26.html

Younger men dating older women can be found here http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2007/09/younger-men-mariam-imran.html

Family values here http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2007/08/family-values.html

Feeling unhappy here http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2007/07/feeling-unhappy.html

Days that shook Nigeria here http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2007/08/days-that-shook-nigeria.html

Nigerians in the diaspora here http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2007/07/nigerians-in-diaspora.html

The power of prayer http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2007/07/power-of-prayer.html

My Style Night pictures http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2007/08/style-night-pictures.html

Faking 'it' here http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2007/07/faking-it.html

Holiday spots in Africa here http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2007/05/holiday-spots-in-africa.html

It was a beautiful ride right?

Be good to yourselves.

I will see you all in 2008. Hopefully, it will be a better year for us all.

Cheers.

16 comments:

lemonade factory said...

its amazing what blogville can do to ones life,there are ppl i have spoken to,i never imagined i would have the opportunity to do so.even u linda,keep doing what ur doing like u said both positive and negative opinions help us shape our lives and it sometimes reminds us of our significance,you are an inspiration.have a wonderful 2008,i guess am no1 sha

BOBBY said...

Congrats Linda!

u really doing a good job girl and well done!U update quite regularly and this really gladdens my heart as i get to read new stuff all the time.However I would like to see u responding more to people's comments(i know it's hard work o)but it's just a way of appreciating those who read ur blog and sill find time to post comments on it.Wishing u the best things life has got to offer u in the coming year.Lots of love from CYNTHIA.

Linda,

Really,It's been great to know you,to say the least.You are such an inspirational force especially to many young girls both in Africa and in the diaspora.You are an embodiment of an hardowrking and highly intelligent young Lady. I admire and respect a woman who takes pride in her appearance and believes in what she does!A woman with true tenacity. And you are one of those few women in my good book.

You have been a very fine and wonderful friend /Sis.

Bear in mind always that, there will always be - Pull Him or Her Down elements out there..no matter what you do (good or bad) people will always talk it's part of human nature,reality of our very existence....Oprah Winfrey once said: "When you are 40 you don't care about what people say about you again..."

Sometimes, negative talks shapes our lives for better..the wise person is the one who takes criticism stoically.

I wish you and your entire family God's richest blessings and all the best in 2008! Happy New Year! Stay blessed!

Lots of Love
Teejay

Congrats believe me, I love your blog and unlike many others, you update everytime and fill us up on 9ja news, your 'rolemodel' career gist which inspires me. Can I write an article for you magazine?

www.missladidi.blogspot.com

See am also advertising you blog on my page, check it out!

Happy New Year!

urs is the best blog on blogsville linda. If there was an award, u'll take it hands down

congrats linda. happy new year

de'tente said...

i had the best christmas ever in calabar!compliments of this beautiful season all.

Amazon said...

believe me this is the only blog i read everyday and i like that you are serious with it giving new updates everyday.
p.s pls reply to my email

You have a wonderful blog and yes you are extremely dedicated to it, can one blame you......NO!!!! I feel like I'm a member of your family, like I can quote you and stuff, I fing myself dropping your name quite often in my conversations.....kudo's to you

cally-waffybabe said...

Happy new year sweet and thanks for the shout out babe. I'm EXTREMELY proud of you. So i'm not the only one that thinks that Tayo is so sweeeet...he's a DIAMOND.

I'm jealous of that friend of mine, calabar gal, and mrs someboby as well, cos na me advertise you pass dem well well...*stickin' bad bele tongue out at dem* lol.

I pray that you get all your heart's desires for 2008 also in Jesus' name- AMEN!!!

Love ya loads
xxx

Happy new year to you girl and every reader!! Expect great things in 08.I'm excited cos 8 is a no I really like.lol.

Ciao.

ababoypart2 said...

I will bookmark this post, its gotta be the best you have done....so far. Happy New Year

errr...excuse you! Didnt you beg for your blog to be advertized? Dont tell me your memorys that short?

you are such a fabulous young lady with a very fine mind. keep up your good work.

only discovered you this year. you are one nice young lady with good head on your shoulder. you will go places. i mean very high places. we will rejoice with you

God bless
wale

phone sex said...

Very nice collection of differ urls.