Where are these guys? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 31 May 2007

Where are these guys?

Only one question. Where are these guys people? Haven't heard from them in years...
Johnny Gill

Ralph Tresvant

Arrested Development

Adina Howard

Keith Sweat

Tevin Campbell

Az Yet

Patra

Diana King

Bryan Adams

Shabba Ranks

Karyn White

Maxi Priest

Anyone know where they are, what they are doing?

28 comments:

i am first for once. I really do wonder where all these artistes are. They really gave us fantastic songs back in the days. I wonder where they are.

SET said...

I KNOW TEVIN IS ON BROADWAY, HAIRSPRAY. RALPH AND JOHNNY ARE STILL DOING TOURS WITH NEW EDITION. ADINA TRIED COMING BACK BUT,.... PATRA SUPPOSEDLY MARRIED A TV PERSONALITY OR SOMEONE WEALTHY IN JAMAICA. I MISS THEM A LOT ESPECIALLY TEVIN, WHO SINGS LIKE HIM??

♥♫♪nyemoni♫♪♥ said...

I too, wonder where they are girl....

Got this piece of info on Ralph:....
Ralph Tresvant is taking his career in his own hands and is releasing a new solo album, “RizzWaFaire,” in March 2006, and has also entered into a new business venture with Xzault Media Group, Inc. Ralph Tresvant is known as the captivating lead singer of New Edition and has been mesmerizing audiences as their front man for over 20 years.

Sites: Listen to Ralph Tresvant Interview at FWNTV.

Ralph Tresvant's official website http://www.ralphtresvant.com is now ONLINE!

ExcitedJade said...

i wonder too oh my dear especialy, patra, shabba ranks, adina howard,
wasup darling.. where r u to..lol

a latest pic of tevin campbell is on a website called mediatakeout.com,he looks kinda rough due to crystal meth, same goes to Raphal tresvant, johnny gill was recently rumored to be Eddie Murphy's gay partner,karen white was married to terry lewis (the genius behind the old janet jackson) but they've since divorced.

Tyra!!! said...

Where is Patra, and Shaba Ranks and Johnny Gill and Keith Sweat and Maxi Priest and Diana King? Thes are my all time favs. I loved Tevin until he beecame...

Tyra!!! said...

And Adina Howard and Arrested Development(they were da bomb)and Ralph Tresvant and Karyn White. My all time favs.

Admin UD said...

Nostalgia...good for me Bryan Adams will be peforming in Cyprus this summer...Yipeeee!

Let me try with the updates:

Johnny Gill was living in Eddie Murphy's guest house, adding further kerosine to the rumors that him and Eddie are lovers not just best friends, though rumor has it he has a baby girl with some woman in DC.

keith Sweat, doesn't realize he's old, i think he's still performing in small shows around the US

Tevin Campbell got busted for soliciting sex from males prostitutes some time back, i saw a recent pic, he looks haggard.

Karyn White hasn't been heard from in a while, i think divorcing Terry Lewis pretty much ended her career

Mimi said...

Its a lie TEVIN CAMPBELL SOLICITING FOR SEX?????????? NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

Biodun said...

Girl u took me way back 2 when I I loved music d most, lol. I love almost everyone of artist u listed, hopefully they r doing well for themselves!

johnny gill and ralph T....still performing together as New Edition. Saw them recently and they gave a great show. K-Ci and JoJo (of Jodeci) were with them and those two SUCKED!!! Both of them still on drugs.....

Tevin Campbell is currently on the stage in NYC...doesn't look that great anymore, but can't deny the good music he put out before...

shabba, i hear is coming out with a new album...rumor is he's gonna be signed by Def Jam. Maybe JayZ can help him!!!

Adina was a born again for a minute after that "freaky" song, but is now back in the secular world...

Keith Sweat, Bryan Adams and Maxi Priest are still performing around the world, although Bryan Adams appears to be the only one still with a solid career. Maxi Priest was playing in Nigeria, last time i was there in the Xmas of 05...

just like you linda i have nada idea where thses guys are.most of them have moved on...to nothing.
shabba was chased out of the us by the mafia...something story like that.but i know bryan adams is still doing his thing

matt williams said...

Ralph Tresvant and Johhny Gill are touring with some of the other New Edition guys.
Arrested Devlopment are giving a free concert in New York some time this summer.

The rest I don't know.

matt williams said...

My bad,
Patra is mmarried and eluded to serving her husband somewhere in Jamica.

matt williams said...

Yes Mimi its true, he was arrested. Have you seen him(Tevin) recently, he looks like he is smoking smothing.

@ Kpando- Keith Sweat may be old but he is still fine.

they are all old school, who cares?

no one has talked about azyet.they still playing music?

Dith said...

oh my days!
patra!
shabba ranks!
keith sweat
bryan adams....was just jammin 2 him last nyt.
daina king!
WHERE R THEY NO BE SMALL O!

Ms. Catwalq said...

meennnnn
flashback
Come to think of it, I used to know all the words to Patra's songs and "Shy Guy" was national anthem at one time.
Dang!!! I am old

'Anonymous said...
they are all old school, who cares?'

Smile... How VERY naive!!

Christopher Bolarinwa Marquis (CBM)
Unleashthe80s
Silverbird TV Lagos
(Sundays 23:30)

wetindey4us said...

Holy mother of god all these stars have def vanished off the face of the earth

chidi said...

i thot patra had a new song out back in 2004 or am i wrong? It was a ong with shaggy i think and she did not look the same. As for the others, i have no clue.

bryan adams for life.. love that 'mother....

Funnily enough, was watching some old Patra videos on Youtube not too long ago. And was just thinking of keith Sweat & Diana King over d w'kend when they showed his Just A Touch video on MTV base. Bryan Adams is still alive and kicking and still singing. They showed him on BBC over d w'kend on some documentary about The Beatles album he's working on with some other artistes. Heard Shabba Ranks was doing some comeback tours as well.

supermodel if you think keith sweat is fine, see him in person, that will change your mind, quick fast and in a hurry.

mimi sorry its true
http://findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_m1355/is_26_96/ai_58342829

Keith Sweat has a new album may 19th and is on tour, Playing BB Kings in NYC this month