KENNETH OKONKWO QUOTE! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 1 May 2007

KENNETH OKONKWO QUOTE!

Before I quote him from a recent interview, let me introduce him a little. Kenneth Okonkwo is one of the pioneers of the Nigerian movie industry. He was the star actor in Nigeria's first home video 'Living in Bondage' One of the best movies ever made in Nigeria, how many of you know it? Kenneth is one of the most respected and highest paid actors in Nigeria...he's also a producer/director.

Kenneth got married in April 2000 to the daughter of the General overseer of the Christian Pentecostal Mission, Ogechi Mercy Ezekiel. By May 2002, the marriage which produced a child, ended. In 2005, he got involved with another woman and the relationship produced a daughter.

He recently granted an interview...hear him...

On his violent temper ending his marriage
"I hate aggressive women. And anyone who wants to torment me, man or woman, I defend myself with aggression and with all ferocity with which the attack is coming. Self defence is the most fundamental element of human rights. So my marriage cannot crash because of my anger. Anger as an emotion would always come up when somebody is unjustly treated. I always prefer to avoid aggressive women so that I wouldn't have to unleash my anger on them. When a lady, by omission or commission, makes herself to be an aggressor, I would not make myself the punching bag, make no mistake about that"
There was this rumour that he was a wife-beater, with this statement, I believe them...this guy needs to get his face slapped.

On why his wife left him
"Sorry for the correction, She didn't leave. The truth is that every of my relationship that crashed, I've always said I'm fed up" Is this guy for real?

On another woman having his baby while his divorce was yet to be finalised
"My first marriage crashed and I needed to date some other people so that after my divorce I should be able to make a choice. I dated some people and discovered they were not what I wanted, so I didn't end up marrying anybody. If she (Nancy Ekedo) has a baby for me, to God be the glory"
There are talks that the second woman has also left the relationship...reading this piece, do you think he's a woman-beater?

35 comments:

I don't necessarily think keneth okonkwo is a wife beater because he knows what he wants in a woman.

we all have our likes and dislikes and if he does not like women in hs face then I hope he finds what he likes and wants.

I think the guy intimidates his wives, and results to hitting them. With all that oyinbo he is trying to appear strict, he's a wife-beater jare!

Linda,

That guy is my man. Ever sunce I watched Living in Bondage, I have always liked watching him. Most times he exhibits those violent temper in his movies and it makes me wonder if he is like that in real life. But I would like to meet the guy.

internationalhome said...

What an SOB!

Kenneth obviously has an attitude. wouldn't be surprised if it's true that he actually beats up women.

I love his acting though. he interprets his roles perfectly.

yeah! he interprets his role! yeah!! by punching the women is his life - what a git of a man!! ( assuming we are correct - of course!

That is what women get for marrying men for the wrong reasons. He is a violent man and women who do not want the beat down should not date him. He is lucky he is not in America, police would have come to carry him for domestic violence.

the guy is a fcuking wife beater

Unfortunately, i was one of the few women he dated. This man, i can boldly say he's extremely violent and don't deserve any credit whatsoever.

ayaa!and I love the guy o.Just too sad.

chidi said...

the guy has issues. i do believe that he is a wife beater

Dianne said...

Don't lets judge the man. Are we GOd. Who knows what went on in thsoe relationships? Like he said he defends himself whenever someone gets in his face. I love the man and for me he has no faults. I love the way he walks, talks, and acts.

Kenneth, to hell with all those awhor are saying negative things about you. what's the matter with the women who commented on having a relationship with you? Did you promise her something that you did not come through on? I am surprised that she stooped so low to put her story out here for all to see.

Keep on doing what you do and you appear to know what you want. God's speed and continued blessings.

Dianne said...

Hey Kenneth,

I don't care what they say about you. Let them talk let them talk. I do believe that they are jealous of you.

I have a question, Is this guy currently ban from maing movies? Anyway, I don't believe this guy is a wife beater, if he is I find no fault in him.

Anonymous said....

We should learn to understand what problems these actors face. His first marriage was for real. There were problems as it happens in real marriages. But this waka pass lady who claims to have a baby for him and left him for his aggressive behaviour is a liar. It is suprising if she saw or spoke to Mr. Okonkwo throughout the term of her so called pregancy. Waka pass women!!!please let him be so that he will learn his lessons and make up with his real God given wife.

kenneth is married again to a Lady older than him by 6yrs, ( He is 39 and she is 45). She is a bank mananger in Union bank, Abuja. This is the 3rd marriage. He has always desired sugar mummies. I don't know what is wrong with the guy, I just pray Nancy ( 2nd wife)doesn't hear this, cos she believes that their marrige was made in heaven. Just pray he doesn't hit this new one too! Pls someone advise kenneth to stop using women!

l know Kenneth Okonkwo very well, his first wife is my best friend, l went to Niger just to participate in her wedding. He came because of the girl's parents money. He is older than the girl and was calling her PRINCESS as of that time. He did not put a Dime in both his traditional and church wedding, got miilions to add to his business, got a new house and cars as wedding gifts. l saw pictures of his battered wife 3 days to thier child's christening in Niger, stripped her naked in front of the security man and the servants. HE IS A COMPLETE WIFE BEATER. l think my friend married him for being a local champion, how can you fall for a guy with sagging lips, hunch back and so much arrogance. l know both of them too well and believed that there was never love between them except for greed on Kens side and needing to be more famous on Oges side. Oge had their child 4 months before due date during the process of Ken beating her. WHAT A SHAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank God for 911 in U.S because if you ever love your wife the way you love your mother SHE CAN NEVER REGRET BEING MARRIED NOT TO TALK OF BEING BEATEN.

As far as I am concerned, this guy cannot change because unfortunately he has all these small minded people saying that they find no fault in him inspite of what they have read. Is it becos he is an actor. Personally, I do not care what he does or who the hell he thinks he is , he is a weakling. Any man who cannot control his anger does not deserve any accolade. He deserves to be snubbed. With that his ugly drooping lips and strong igbo accent. I just find him disgusting now-for all I care he is no better than an area boy.

he is not a wife beater but what i should tell fellow ladies that before you make your know the type of job your man is doing and suring courtship learn his characters. like okonkwo he is principle man therefore so the ladies should learn to be responsible women and aviod influence from wrong friends.he is good. clara from uganda

@ anon 2.45am, You are so right about Kenneth always desiring sugar mummies. He used to date my friend's mother at the time he just became famous after acting in Living In Bondage. The woman was in the customs then (don't know about now) and has five grown up children. She used to be Mrs Okonji but is now a divorcee. She had a boutique then and had a lot of money. Kenneth actually used to live with herself and her five children then in Dopemu. The woman's children used to call him 'Bro Ken' (as in brother Ken). Wow so he married and beat up his wife? As for the sugar mummmy gist, some things never change ei...

PAY said...

I dont think he has the guts to beat a woman,he is so calm and wonderful.I love him,and hopes he finds the right woman

Order Generic Cialis, Viagra, Levitra Here. Get Cheap Drugs online. Buy Pills Central.
[url=http://buypillscentral.com/buy-generic-brand-levitra-online.html]Discount Viagra, Cialis, Levitra, Tamiflu Drugstore without prescription[/url]. prescription generic drugs. Cheap drugs pharmacy

any updates coming ?

kenneth seriousely needs deliverance he should try and trace his histroy before it distroys him are u even sure he will ever get married again?look there is more hapinees one can get out of life than that in acting.kenneth is proud,unaccomodative and arrogant thats what i think made all this innocent women cant cope with him he should think...

O. Ibeh said...

He call himself a borne again yet there is no element of borne again in him. we have seen it all especially when he irresponsibly defending himself.

lisa said...

wow i,m shock and surprise about all the comments i,ve read i had nothing but mad love for him my boyfriend is an african and i always ask him to take me to africa to meet him out of all the actors i had to fall for a wife beater wow can i really pick them o what kenneth i am so dissapointed to hear that is the type of man u,re i hope u get help please do beating up on women is not cool would u like it if some man would beat your mother or your sister come on kenneth whatever brings that rage out in you deal with it and don,t take it out on women we are to love and cherish get thati don,t love u anymore

moureen said...

kenneth,i love u.i will marry you even if u re a wife beater.i love your mouth,your steps.pls ogechi u really miss

Ken from all indication, i think you have some emotional problem dat need to be dealt with before you can settle down peacefully with any woman.

Dennis ezenwa said...

I think the problem of kenneth is that he fail to understand that most women are materialistic and to identify them is difficult because of their holy than thau attitude . Even the daughter of G O i'm dissapointed in some women.

As for me, I would say that Ken is a very aggressive wife beater,but not to judge him bcos I'm not God. May the good and just Lord pay him back in his own coins.And I want to say to the public:do not support evil.Ken proves to be a christian but doesn't obey God and the Bible bcos the word of God doesn't support divorce.Humanly judging, is he a gud Christian?!!!...

This paragraph will assist the internet viewers for creating new webpage or even a weblog from start to end.

Also visit my web blog - wiki.web.ci

Dodo said...

Gr8tings from S.A, Pretoria !!!!!! Oh my Kenny , ur loved by me, wish i can have u all for myself, whether punches or not, i know i can easily bury that pair of punching gloves in case there is one in there. I luv u swt n keep up de good work, ur so classy, handsome, amazing,ur just too swt n handy babe. With lots of luv......mxwaaaaaaa!!!!! South Africa

I am not sure where you are getting your information, but
good topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more.

Thanks for fantastic info I was looking for this information for my mission.

My page :: bethelunited.com.jm

I have always respected him too. But with that piece, l think he is a woman beater; though for the benefit of doubt, I would still give him fair hearing

tadalis 20 said...

Nice Post Love Reading Its

kamagra

generic Viagra