Takwa Bay Beach- Lagos

Ikogosi Warm Spring - Ekiti State

Tinapa - Cross River State

Agbokin Waterfall - Cross River State

The Old Residency Museum - Cross River State

Zuma Rock - Abuja- Said to have a human face

Riyom Rock - Plateau State

Olumo Rock - Abeokuta, Ogun State

There are so many tourist attractions in our beloved country Nigeria. This are just some places to visit. For all you guys looking for new places to visit/explore, come to Nigeria. We are not all about fraud and drugs. There are so many things good about Nigeria. Come see for yourself!

13 comments:

Yankeenaijababe said...

hey linda, u are too much..........u got the latest hollywood gist. keep it up. nice one.................l miss my mother land naija.

I'd like to say thank you for posting stuff like this - showcasing Nigeria's good side. This also shows that Nigerians don't need to travel out to relax and see the world, there's a lot of "world" to see in Nigeria itself. BTW, Linda, how many of these places have you visited?

National Theatre has become a shadow of its once brilliant and mesmerised architectural design. I remember it used to be one of d top places for events to be held in lagos but now nada. I just hope d incoming governor or d federal govt for dat matter will rebuild it to what it used to be b4.

Linda Ikeji said...

@tayo.ive been to obudu cattle ranch, national art theatre, takwabey beach..that's about it.but i plan on visiting most of this places some day.

ur the best gal.hope u no dat

Thanks for showcasing this side of Nigeria to the world.Not too many blogs are doing this.I have been to the Yankari Game Resort.One of the best tourist attractions in Nigeria, I have also seen the Olumo Rock, it does have a human face on it. I have been hearing so much about the Obudu Cattle Ranch and will visit it someday soon.Is Tinapa really that beautiful?I have to be there. NIGERIA is changing for the better. Thanks linda for blooging all this stuff for us to know about.

It just amazes me sometimes on how u get ur info.U are such a dedicated blogger.U are really promoting tourism in Nigeria,good work Linda.

come o,Nigeria is really changing o.But I haven't been to any of these places,hope to some day sha or abi na wen I have the moneyyyyyyyyyyy.

chidi said...

i have never been/even seen the national theatre before buti heard that its amazing. We have all these beautiful landmarks in naija and still all d onyinbo people dey take dey do yeye

chidi said...

i heard obudu cattle ranch is amazing as well. Donald Duke has really done something with it. I would like to visit it someday and the takwabey beach. Never been to any beaches in naija. I need to go back 2 naija soon. I miss it

Thanks for the list Linda...Now I know what to see when I'm in Nigeria next year. THE PHANTOM

Parag said...

Tarkwa is a man made bay and beach created during the formation of the Lagos harbour. The beach was shaped by the moles used to form the inlet to the harbour and covered with sand dredged from the bottom of the channel.
Lagos attractions

Tourist Attractions In Nigeria said...

Thank you Linda. Showcasing our good side. It is something you should do more.