MR WORLD 2007! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 1 April 2007

MR WORLD 2007!

Exactly one year after winning the Mr Spain contest, Juan Garcia has scooped the prestigious title of Mr World 2007. The most desirable man of the world hails from Malaga in southern Spain and lives in the capital Madrid. Juan trained long and hard to achieve this peak of excellence, including three months of exercise, rest and abstinence from alcohol not easy for a sommelier. The lucky Spaniard now begins a reign of charitable work and travel.
2nd place went to Brazil&3rd to China.

Juan GarcĂ­a Postigo from Spain is the new Mr World.

More on Juan:
Twenty-five-year-old Juan is a well travelled young man. Belgium, Egypt, England, France, Italy, Malta, The Netherlands, Puerto Rico, Switzerland and Italy have all welcomed Juan on holidays and in his work as a model, actor and event host. His hobbies include fishing, football, water skiiing and cooking. His ambition is to develop his career to work more in television as an actor and entertainment presenter. Juan speaks Spanish, Italian and English

I heard that he won the contest with his Kunfu and cooking skills. This guy can kick your ass and at the same time feed your ass with some good food. Way to go!

Our Nigerian representative Brian Ikenna, was in the top 12. In a contest where they were over 50 of them, that's a good thing. I'd been hoping he would win, but he did us proud.

2 comments:

I'll have to say dat they all look hot. But i wonder why it wasn't broadcast on any of d channels here in Europe? I want me an oyibo hubby

Meadows j. said...

They are sooo fine, i wonder if its the first show.